We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place for a small group”
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
The Logan at dusk Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
The Logan at dusk
Front
entrance
The courtyard
Poolside lounging
Outdoor shower
Jungle for neighbors
Modern Interiors
Full terraces and balconies
Full kitchens with dishwashers and ice makers
TV in the table
full luxury sleeping
Large modern bathrooms with raintower showers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara P
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for a small group”
Reviewed 18 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

I recently stayed at the Logan with my family. In total their was 8 of us. We each rented our own condo at the Logan. It was Perfect. Everything is walking distance. Beach, grocery store, restaurants etc. I enjoyed every moment of our vacation. Thanks to Quinn and Monika.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The salt water pool.
Liked least: The availability of some cooking utensils.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lakerwest
Kootenays
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just as advertised!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Logan for two weeks and found it comfortable, spacious and convenient. It borders the jungle so we saw howler monkeys from our deck, they can be loud, but, the Logan is clean and quiet, with beautiful pool and courtyard. It is close to all amenities, and Quinn and Monika were attentive and responsive to our needs and inquiries.
It's an easy ten minute walk to the most beautiful swimmable beach; Samara is a bustling little town where palm trees provide shade and a choice of restaurants to provide chairs if you have a drink or a snack. We loved the Logan and Samara, and hope to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious and close to beach and town
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing