We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome experience, will be back”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick K
Conroe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience, will be back”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was sceptical renting with all the scams, I mention this to put your mind at ease. The house is in a great location, the help doesn't get any better, and the view doesn't end.
We were giving a list of people and companies to contact for anything you may want to do and it was the ordinary run of the mill tour people, everyone we used made sure your expectations were exceeded and took great care of everyone.
The local fishing guides we met were fantastic, not only did they put you on the fish (providing they were there) if you wanted they would take you to the beach and cook your catch if you wanted to. Or clean your fish to take back to the house and Wendy was our host that was great in every aspect and she can cook you a dinner that would melt in your mouth.
Everything we wanted to do was close enough to either walk, cab, golf cart or tourguide would pick you up. We rented a 4x4 Toyota and golf cart for our stay but still used a tour guide on the list for certain things. We had some teenagers that came for a few days and the guide took the kids for a full day horseback riding, zip line, and waterfalls. They were taken care of very well and every one of the kids said it was the best experience they had ever had.

If you go to the beach looking for a fishing trip you will not have a problem getting one, just be smart everyone says they are a captain but are really a freelance salesman putting you with a boat. We found a young captain named Marcos his boat was uno Mas fishing and he was the best for us. We insisted on night fishing which isn't common there and after he did it 3 nights he now offers it, we caught and released all night for the fun of catching.

Put your mind at ease book this house and have one of the best experiences in your life.
Treat the locals good and they will return 10 times as much.

Rick Kuykendall from Texas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good
Liked least: Refrigerator went out, but that isn't normal thing so can not blame owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey E
Santa Maria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location - great stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (13 of us) loved staying at your home. The floor plan was perfect for our needs and we enjoyed the pool, the huge patio and the wonderful view and sunsets. Your staff was great and we appreciated their assistance. Guss, Tim, Yvette, Brenda, and Gordo were all very attentive. We loved the location and the beaches, and the fun restaurants nearby. We snorkeled and the adventurous ones in our family zip lined and did the jungle tour and visited the monkeys. All in all it was one of our best family vacations. We are in love with Costa Rica and the wonderful, friendly people we met. We rented a golf cart to get around locally but could easily walk to the beach too.

Thank you for agreeing to rent to us. We are telling our friends about your beautiful home. If you need any recommendations from us we would be happy to do so. We will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large house, beautiful area
Liked least: Cool showers, limited hot water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“A slice of paradise...”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

House was amazing and the view was unbelievable. We renewed our vows here for our 10th wedding anniversary and it was beautiful! The house is close to the beach but the hills are a killer so I recommend renting the golf cart. Pricey but worth it. Our cook Kathy was the best. Spent the day at the beach and we come back to lunch and all the laundry done.One of the best vacations ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65Lauri
Berlin, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we had an awesome experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we had a wonderful time. we had no car but taxis and tico tours were amazing. everyone was so friendly we were amazed. there were 7of us. including a 9 and 13 year old. the adults were 65,65,40,37. we zipped line swam sailed snorkeled and had a ball.It truly was a trip of a lifetime. The concierge and maid were wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dameuler
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Rental Every”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time. We all wished our flight could have been delayed for a month. The MAIDCOOK SITTER villa is absolutely wonderful. We had nine people and had plenty of room. The villa is spacious, clean and well appointed. It was so nice having a pool and hot tub. My new phone wallpaper is the view from the hot tub – it is a million dollar view. Playa Hermosa is a wonderful beach – we preferred it over Coco Beach. It is easy walking distance with several wonderful places to eat right on the beach. Katie prepared us a wonderful lunch and was very attentive to our needs. We went on several excursions through TICA Adventures and they were able to pick us up at the door. I would come back to this rental any time – it is now my number one favorite rental surpassing the Maine cottage facing the harbor in Camden and the house facing the ocean with a deck and hot tub in Nainimo, Vancouver Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and having the pool
Liked least: Temperature regulation of water in the showers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing