We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful week in a beautiful home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
April C
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful week in a beautiful home”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This serene, cozy apartment provides the comforts of home with the adventure and beauty of Costa Rica at your fingertips. Igor and Lana are knowledgeable and gracious hosts who made our stay perfect with excellent suggestions and guidance. I slept well every night and appreciated the beautiful bathroom. The air conditioner was cold and quiet and I enjoyed access to Wifi and Netflix. The nearby beach is a few minutes walk and couldn't be more amazing. Every suggested activity turned out to be awesome. Thank you so much, Igor and Lana, for helping to make my Costa Rica trip a dream vacation. I can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlrather
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful property!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

There are no words but EXCELLENT and PERFECTION to explain how we felt about our stay. My husband and I spent our 30-year anniversary here and had an amazing time! The owner was attentive, nice and accommodating to our needs. We felt so comfortable like it was a home away from home. The property is only a short 5-10 minute walk to the beach which was always cool because we would spot monkeys all the time! While there you MUST enjoy a beach-side massage by one of the ladies who bring their set-ups under the trees, so relaxing.  Best 30 bucks I’ve ever spent! And at night we loved watching the bright stars from the pool, it was magical. There’s a hotel next door you can have dinner at where rooms are 5 times the price we paid for our private villa which we definitely preferred. The owner also coordinated a lot of our activities which was an unexpected and very helpful addition to our stay. Overall we absolutely loved it and plan on returning next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global300...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We recently were staying in this apartment, located 5 min. easy walk from the beautiful Hermosa beach, in secure gated community. It is very modern,and very clean,very comfortable.
Igor and Lana , awesome hosts { speak English, Spanish}, were available 24/7 to answer any questions,arrange our trips,grocery shopping,and airport transportation.
Hermosa beach is beautiful,'flue flag beach' (environmentally clean) from sunrise to sunset,on our morning walk we saw many birds,monkeys ,iguanas. We be glad to come back! We miss Costa Rica and Pura Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P
1 review
“Perfect condo moments from the cleanest beach in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We came to this unit for a short four day stay. We enjoyed how close the home was to the beach (2 min walk) and nearby restaurants (over 8 to choose from in <3 min walking distance. The nearby beach is the cleanest and quietest I have seen in Costa Rica.

The rental unit was exactly what we needed with a private entrance, mini kitchen, amazing bathroom. TV and Wifi were great as well. Overall, I could not have been happier with my stay. Room and bathroom were extremely clean. Hosts were very hospitable as well!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing