We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Costa Rica ”

Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 135.00*
and up
Volcano Rincon de la Vieja National Park...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a local tour operator & shuttle service; our private and shared shuttle services and tours are run all over Costa Rica, from the mountains to the beach. Based in the province of Guanacaste - we operate out of Parque Nacional Marino las Baulas, Playa Grande. This park's main goal is to protect and ensure the leatherback turtle's well-being and keep the park a thriving environment for them to nest. After years working in the tourism industry, we have all the knowledge and tools required to make your experience unforgettable. We are local people; born and raised in this beautiful country who are the best guides you can get to explore our amazing country.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Ariel was amazing!! He was always on time for our side trips, arrived with a smile on his face and gave great background on Costa Rica! I would definitely recommend Playa Grande Shuttle and Tours for your next adventure.

Doug, Cincinnati OH.

Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. For our team was a pleasure to meet you guys!

We hope you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to take you to your next destination in our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"natural hot springs"
in 2 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 2 reviews
"fresh coconut water"
in 2 reviews
"liberia airport"
in 3 reviews
"grocery store"
in 2 reviews
"sunset sail"
in 2 reviews
"boat trip"
in 2 reviews
"zip lining"
in 4 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 2 reviews
"costa rica"
in 6 reviews
"ariel"
in 13 reviews
"driver"
in 3 reviews
"volcano"
in 2 reviews
"van"
in 3 reviews
"transported"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
"crew"
in 2 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I found Ariel and Playa Grande Shuttles and Tours through Trip Advisor. Ariel had received so many glowing reviews, so I reached out to him for pricing on two separate transports for our family during our stay in Costa Rica. Ariel was prompt with his reply and very well priced. After booking him for our travel between cities, he also let me know that there is a great sunset cruise option in the area of Playa Grande. I checked it out and asked him to make the reservation for us. We also found a beach tour by boat on another website and although Ariel wasn't aware of a commercial offering of this type, he networked and found someone to do this as a customized tour for our family. Ariel was out of town the week we were in Costa Rica, but he sent other drivers who were always prompt and very friendly. Ariel was in touch with us throughout our stay in Playa Grande, always confirming plans for each day with pick up times and locations. I can't say enough about his professionalism. You can rest easy if you book with Ariel and Playa Grande Shuttles and Tours.

Thank mamakittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. For our team was a pleasure to meet you guys!

We hope you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to take you to your next destination in our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Ariel is amazing at running his business. I was part of a 12 person yoga and fitness retreat and he provided our transportation and his expertise during our trip. We had the opportunity to go on different excursions, and Ariel was our guide when we went to Rincon de la Vieja National Park. You can tell he takes pride in his work and loves what he does in the way he shares his experiences. Playa Grande is a great spot and he gives great recommendations on things to do and places to go.

Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to meet you Ali!!

We are very happy you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to help on the next trip to our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We took a tour from Playa Grande to Palo Verde with this company. We were picked up by Ariel who was our guide for the day. the drive itself was about two hours but it wasn't a bore as Ariel had so much information about the areas we drove through and the people we met that time flew by. The boat trip was absolutely fantastic, so quiet and relaxing while seeing loads of wildlife along the way, All in all a fantastic day trip made even better by Ariel and his passion and enthusiasm.

1  Thank dutch1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to meet you guys!

We hope you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to take you to your next destination in our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had booked the Palo Verde Tour from Playa Grande. It is a bit of a long drive, which we knew beforehand, but Ariel made it a great ride. His knowledge of Costa Rica, the culture, the animals, the environment is endless and we had great talks on route. He also knows the people he works with very well, so you know you are in good hands and they are happy to assist. When we were on the meeting point a bit early we were instantly pointed out to some red macaws close by, by the locals, as they knew we would like it (and we did).
The Palo Verde Tour itself was wonderful. If you like nature and wildlife, I highly recommend it!
On the way back to Playa Grande we stopped for a local Costa Rican lunch, home cooked and absolutely delicious!
All in all, a great day out, definitely worth it, and Ariel made it even better!

1  Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to meet you guys!
We hope you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to take you to your next destination in our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours also viewed

Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing