We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours
from USD 85.00
More Info
from USD 160.00
More Info
from USD 135.00
More Info
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
77
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs zip lining horseback riding liberia airport always on time costa rica customized tour beautiful country rock climbing fresh coconut water planning excursions guanacaste area meeting point great driver safe driver explained everything grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I found Ariel and Playa Grande Shuttles and Tours through Trip Advisor. Ariel had received so many glowing reviews, so I reached out to him for pricing on two separate transports for our family during our stay in Costa Rica. Ariel was prompt with his reply and very well priced. After booking him for our travel between cities, he also let me know that there is a great sunset cruise option in the area of Playa Grande. I checked it out and asked him to make the reservation for us. We also found a beach tour by boat on another website and although Ariel wasn't aware of a commercial offering of this type, he networked and found someone to do this as a customized tour for our family. Ariel was out of town the week we were in Costa Rica, but he sent other drivers who were always prompt and very friendly. Ariel was in touch with us throughout our stay in Playa Grande, always confirming plans for each day with pick up times and locations. I can't say enough about his professionalism. You can rest easy if you book with Ariel and Playa Grande Shuttles and Tours.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank mamakittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. For our team was a pleasure to meet you guys!

We hope you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to take you to your next destination in our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Ariel is amazing at running his business. I was part of a 12 person yoga and fitness retreat and he provided our transportation and his expertise during our trip. We had the opportunity to go on different excursions, and Ariel was our guide when we went to Rincon de la Vieja National Park. You can tell he takes pride in his work and loves what he does in the way he shares his experiences. Playa Grande is a great spot and he gives great recommendations on things to do and places to go.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to meet you Ali!!

We are very happy you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to help on the next trip to our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We took a tour from Playa Grande to Palo Verde with this company. We were picked up by Ariel who was our guide for the day. the drive itself was about two hours but it wasn't a bore as Ariel had so much information about the areas we drove through and the people we met that time flew by. The boat trip was absolutely fantastic, so quiet and relaxing while seeing loads of wildlife along the way, All in all a fantastic day trip made even better by Ariel and his passion and enthusiasm.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank dutch1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to meet you guys!

We hope you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to take you to your next destination in our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had booked the Palo Verde Tour from Playa Grande. It is a bit of a long drive, which we knew beforehand, but Ariel made it a great ride. His knowledge of Costa Rica, the culture, the animals, the environment is endless and we had great talks on route. He also knows the people he works with very well, so you know you are in good hands and they are happy to assist. When we were on the meeting point a bit early we were instantly pointed out to some red macaws close by, by the locals, as they knew we would like it (and we did).
The Palo Verde Tour itself was wonderful. If you like nature and wildlife, I highly recommend it!
On the way back to Playa Grande we stopped for a local Costa Rican lunch, home cooked and absolutely delicious!
All in all, a great day out, definitely worth it, and Ariel made it even better!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to meet you guys!
We hope you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to take you to your next destination in our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We were rerouted to liberia and called them for a ride to Playa Grande. Their responses were quick and friendly. I recommend them for tours and airport transfers! Thank you!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank eifltwrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariel2390, Owner at Playa Grande Shuttle & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hola

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to meet you!
We hope you enjoyed Costa Rica; looking forward to take you to your next destination in our beautiful country!

Hope the best for you!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews