We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Home for a Family Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flamingo Beach at night my office
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Flamingo Beach at night
my office
Master bedroom
bedroom facing the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MarieBee1...
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Home for a Family Vacation”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My family of 5 spent a week in Casa Fiesta. From the very beginning the homeowners were amazing to communicate with . They were very personable, friendly, and answered all of my questions very promptly.
This was our 3rd time to this part of Costa Rica. The Playa Flamingo offers anything a vacationer might be seeking. Tons of sun, heat, adventure if you want it, or just lazing around on the beach. Since we are familiar with the area we knew we wanted to stay in the Pacific Heights neighborhood which is where this home is located. It's not really a neighborhood as you would think about it in American standards, because there is so much privacy. You literally could stand out on the balcony in your pajamas and no one will see you. The reason Pacific Heights is so great is because of the amazing views you will find nowhere else. The drive up is not for the faint of heart, but it is so worth it. You will need a 4x4 if you rent a car yourself. I do highly recommend renting a car. This part of Costa Rica is very easy to navigate on your own, and there is so much to discover. We managed to still find new beaches that we had never been to before.
Diego is the caretaker of the home, and he is very friendly and willing to help with any part of your vacation. Since we were familiar with the area we planned a lot of our vacation on our own, but he did quickly help us set up an ATV tour. I knew that at any moment if we ran into any issues on our vacation we could contact him and he would be there to help us. That is a great peace of mind when you are traveling in a different country.
The house is beautiful, and the living room offers many different sets of sliding glass doors with panoramic views of the mountain and ocean. The great thing about this particular house is that you can watch the sunset from it. In some Pacific Heights neighborhood houses you cannot see the sunset, because it is blocked by the mountain. The outdoor pool area has really nice new furniture, and we enjoyed spending our time there relaxing, even at night. The night time is great, because it's so warm and comfortable you can sit outside on the comfortable furniture and reflect on your day.
Each bedroom offers amazing views. Two of the bedrooms have en suites and the 3rd bedroom has a bathroom right across the hallway so it is practically a private bathroom just for that room.
Out of all the vacation homes we have stayed in within this area this house had the best water pressure, and the master suite has this enormous gorgeous shower.
You will not be disappointed with this home. It is very reasonably priced for the amazing quality you will get, the ease of communication with the owners, and the reliability of Diego if you need any assistance with your vacation. Pura Vida!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhaynes3
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL PLACE & DIEGO IS THE BEST”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here and loved the private and quiet location. Home was well furnished and had everything we needed. The pool was a welcome and relaxing place to end the days after being in the heat. The long distance views are fabulous.
Diego takes very good care of the home and the guests. Due to the extremely high winds and dry conditions there were numerous brush fires in the area. Diego not only fought the fires and directed them away from homes in the area but also kept us totally informed of conditions and plans. He frequent updates turned our stay into one of confidence and safety which allowed us to enjoy the area despite the fires. Diego worked tirelessly in both fire and caretaker duties. While he no longer lives on the property (he and Jennifer built their own home in the village) he comes everyday to take great care of the home and the guests.
We also took a tour of Palo Verde NP with him which was very interesting and gave us a unique perspective on local life in the village near the park.
We would definitely rent the home again based on our experience but more likely in the "green" season next time.
Thank you to Diego, Jennifer, Mike and Alexis for sharing such a wonderful place for us to relax and enjoy.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niterider...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Casa Fiesta is the place you want to stay. The house is beautiful, the views are awesome and Diego and Jennifer are very sweet and helpful. Needed some place to relax and recharge my batteries and this was the place, very relaxing. I like to cook and it was a chef's kitchen, anything I needed was there at my finger tips. The only negative was the drive up the mountain to get to the house, I highly suggest a 4 wheel drive or high clearance vehicle. Other than that this was one of the nicest places I have stayed at in Costa Rica.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The ride up the mountain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jami_Jeff
Richmond, Rhode Island
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautiful house with amazing views. The pool area is super cool! It's clean, well stocked and best of all comes with amazing caretakers! Diego was SUPER to have access to. He helped us find places to go, restaurants and we even took one of his tours. Trust me, in Costa Rica, it's scary to be on your own! We had stayed at another house without on-site caretakers. We were less likely to explore and less able to figure out local culture, dangers, resources etc. The owners Alexis and Mike are easy to work with. You can tell they are good people. The ONLY downside is the hill- it's a little stressful to drive and it did stop us from going out at night. That said we hope to go back again and hope to stay in touch with Diego!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M
Atlanta
1 review
“Spectacular house!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I stayed at Casa Fiesta the first week of March this year. The house sits high above the sea and in order to get there, you have to drive quite a ways up a dusty road. To make our first trip up, the caretaker, Diego, met us in the town of Playa Potrero and we followed him up to the house.

On arrival, Diego gave us the tour of the house, which far exceeded our expectations! The photos did not do the house justice. Everything was so clean and welcoming (especially Diego!) and the views amazing. The drive up was well worth it to wake up to those views each day!

The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to create some wonderful dinners - eating outside on the upper deck overlooking the pool was heavenly! And the pool? Wow. Wow. Wow. So beautiful. Diego was out there every morning cleaning off the deck and the pool (even though it was crazy windy and his attempts were always thwarted). He and his wife, Jennifer, take such great care of the house and the guests. We felt so welcome and relaxed the whole time.

We were also so grateful to have Diego provide us with some wonderful ideas for local restaurants and take us on a wonderful day trip that included a river boat tour where we got up close and personal with white-faced monkeys! So much fun.

We were sad to leave! Highly recommend a visit to Casa Fiesta!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caretakers were outstanding
Liked least: the drive up the mountain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing