We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveller rating
1,113
803
267
87
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
803
267
87
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar across the street all inclusive plan all inclusive package costa rica breakfast plan ping pong sunset lounge pool view arenas restaurant water aerobics pura vida night life lounge chairs small casino destination wedding large pool
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this resort for one week in February, 2014. I travelled with 4 family members and we were very impressed with the cleanliness, staff and facilities. We booked 2 standard rooms and they were more than adequate. One room did overlook the parking lot, but we were not in our room long enough for it to matter. The staff always obliged us, the breakfast which was included was great, no complaints with this resort and may return for another vacation at some point. The location is fantastic, the beach amazing with wonderful sunsets, the weather was exemplary.

Room Tip: Another time I would request a room with a walk out or a balcony with a hammock.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Margaritaville Beach Resort Playa Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation. We are so happy to hear that you may return for another vacation with us and would love to honor your request for a pool view room if you would please send it to us in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Although we did not actually stay at the Flamingo Beach Resort, the condo we rented allowed us access to all the amenities. I was quite impressed with the resort. They have a wonderful pool area and the staff was very polite, courteous and attentive. They had a nice little casino, games room and there was even a little movie theater! How Fun, something for everyone! The beach itself is absolutely gorgeous. Wonderful for morning walks, lazing around (when not by the pool), swimming and catching some amazing sunsets!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Margaritaville Beach Resort Playa Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

There are a limited number of condos in the area that provide access to the Flamingo Beach Resort. So glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

After doing my research on TripAdvisor, we finally booked here not really knowing what to expect. We chose this location because of an ATV tour we wanted to take. I was in charge of making the whole itinerary for a group of five and did not wanted to disappoint anybody. What a big surprise when we got there. The location couldn't be better. It is right across from the beach, and the Beach its AMAZING. Flamingo city is small, so not much to do, but this was the end of our 13 day vacation so we just wanted a place close to the beach to enjoy the sunsets, relax and relax. Rooms were very spacious; it was like 2 rooms combined together. Breakfast, included in our plan, was the usual. The only downside to this hotel is that Wifi connection was not the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Margaritaville Beach Resort Playa Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We are very pleased that your research led you to us and that you were quite happy with what you found! Thank you for your positive review. We regret that you had trouble with WiFi, but it is a problem with the carrier in the area and the lack of bandwidth provided by our ISP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at Flamingo Beach Resort Jan 25-29, 2014 celebrating our 40th anniversary on the 27th. Our room was always perfectly clean and the food was delicious. Service was exceptional. What stood out most was the attention to detail provided by the staff for our Romantic Dinner on the Beach. Juan Carlos Rojas and his staff exceeded my expectations with this surprise for my wife. What a great time. We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Margaritaville Beach Resort Playa Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

It is always our goal to exceed our guest's expectations and we are so proud and pleased that we succeeded in your case. It is a total team effort and it depends on everyone to constantly be putting their best foot forward and 110% effort all of the time. It's a very tough and tiring business -- 24 hours a day, 7 days a week --- so we are touched and honored when someone notices and appreciates our efforts. We also hope you will come back and see us again, thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Based on all the great reviews was shocked at how dirty/awful our room was. Finally moved after 2.5 days but the horror of our arrival was hard to overcome - moldy, dirty, fridge with brown sludge, view of a parking lot, remote to a/c falling apart but turned out a/c was broken so had to supervise crew with loud walkie talkies - once working it kept me up all night. In morning, I supervised another crew to take off/shave down the bathroom door which wouldn't close and made loud rubbing sound because apparently I hadn't worked enough at home as a single mom who saved every penny to afford this vacation. My son cut his hand on the ceiling fan changing his shirt, once we moved the room was better but hallways/elevators filthy even after they mopped. Mediocre food & service but great setting. It's a public beach so better to stay cheaper rather than pay for disappointment. Would strongly suggest you avoid this place, I'm very shocked at how misleading the other reviews were.

Room Tip: beware "standard" room - it means dungeon which should be used as a storage closet
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moniglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Margaritaville Beach Resort Playa Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Every now and then, every hotel owner has to deal with a guest who wants something for nothing and when they do not get what they want, they threaten to write a terrible review on Trip Advisor. We regret that you were unhappy with the standard room that you booked. We would have been happy to upgrade you, however you came in high season and we did not have a pool or beach view room available, especially not for the price that you paid through a third-party tour operator. The only legitimate maintenance problem that you had was with your a/c remote, which was fixed in a matter of minutes. We offered you a complimentary meal at our restaurant to compensate your inconvenience, which you accepted and then said was not to your liking. We cannot please everyone...but we would certainly not classify the majority of honest and helpful reviews written by our other guests in this forum as "hype."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews