We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must SEE Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Playa Flamingo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Myself and my wife just stayed here... It was truly amazing. The staff was awesome, the food was good(only did breakfast plan), the restaurants near the hotel where awesome. The best thing about this resort is there people. I have to say they are best I have ever dealt with. I have stayed in several resorts in several different countries, and this was the best. Not much to do at night in the hotel, so if you are looking to party, this hotel is not for you, if you want to relax, this resort is for you. The only negative thing is there spa(massage) prices, and there drinks where expensive if you are not in the all-inclusive plan

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chip3473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful words about the staff at the Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa. They are hard-working, kind and humble people who put their heart and soul into their work. We have many employees who have worked at the hotel for many years and they are like family. We truly appreciate the recognition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,093 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

The hotel is located in a very beautiful and calm beach in Guanacaste province. The breakfast is good but should have more options of bread as it is too mcuh dedicated to americans and not so much to Brazilians. The swimming pool is very good and all guests must take care on the phone bill as they have charged more than US$200,00 wrongly. An 8 minute phone call costed US$50,00! The hotel is 15 minutes far by car from Tamarindo, which is very nice for the dinner and the same distance to Playa Grande, which is too beautiful and where the turtles leave their eggs. The beautifiul Playa Conchal is just few minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for submitting your kind review of the Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa. You made a very good point in saying that our food selections are more oriented toward guests from the U.S. and Canada, who along with local Costa Ricans, make up the bulk of our clientele. As we attempt to reach out to more international markets we do need to expand our horizons in that regard, and we totally appreciate your bringing it to our attention so we can do better in the future. We also apologize for any misunderstanding on your telephone bill. The rates are based pm the country's only landline telephone provider, which for many years had a total monopoly. Now Costa Ricans are starting to enjoy lower rates as competitors come in to the cell phone market, but since landlines are still controlled by the government telephone monopoly, international rates can be expensive. We are sorry we did not do a better job of informing you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Customer service was exceptional from the day we arrived, until we left. The beach, pool, sunsets, meals, and concierge services all exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return to CR as well as to the resort. We highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The garden level rooms are below level, so if you can upgrade to the second or third level. We chos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

We appreciate your outstanding comments about our resort, especially that our customer service was exceptional. That is what we strive for and we are so happy that we succeeded in providing you with a memorable and happy Costa Rica vacation. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Hello. I stayed in this hotel in October 2011. They taught me what a great customer service. That's incredible. Accomodate all my questions and needs in the most discreet and quickly as possible. We were on honeymoon and the staff behaved very discreet and professional.
The night we arrived we asked for more pillows to dinner. They arranged and decorated the bed with many more pillows while we were having dinner. It was almost immediately since we requested. The service simply has no words.
Also, the AIl Inclusive ​​is a phenomenal service and is actually cheap. Restaurant food is not very varied but a transcendental quality.
Finally, the sunsets are simply ...... out of this world.
Flamingo Resort Hotel became my favorite in Costa Rica.

GREAT JOB.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view for the sunset!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your honeymoon stay at our resort! We love our bride & grooms and honeymooners so much that all the staff does go out of their way to make your stay extra special, it's true. It's just so magical becoming a part of people's lives and memories...it's what makes all the difficulties of running a 24/7/365 business worthwhile! Thank you; we hope you come back and celebrate some anniversaries with us, we are waiting with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Flamingo Beach is one of our favorite places to visit. We generally stay in a condo across the street from the Flamingo Beach resort. If the resort isn't completely booked, they will sell day passes for a very reasonable price, either all-inclusive or regular. The money you spend on the pass is then applied to your tab when you settle up before leaving. We have always found this resort to be a fun place to hang out for a day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo B, Owner at Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for your review, we certainly appreciate your positive comments about our resort. Just a quick word about the day passes however: Once the hotel reaches a certain level of occupancy, we do not sell any day passes to those staying outside the resort. We are a relatively small facility (120 rooms), so we want to make sure that our hotel guests are well-accommodated and have the best access to pool and beach chairs, tables in the restaurant, seats at the bars, etc. So during high season, the only way to guarantee access to our beautiful resort is to stay here as a guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamingo
2.3 km away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
4.5 km away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
16.3 km away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort
18 km away
Occidental Tamarindo
Occidental Tamarindo
#1 of 1 in Playa Langosta
2,517 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
#1 of 1 in Playa Matapalo
6,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa

Address: Playa Flamingo Santa Cruz | Guanacaste, Playa Flamingo 50308, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Flamingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Playa Flamingo
Price Range: $170 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you've experienced a Pacific Ocean sunset from the Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa, you may never want to leave. Located in the vacation province of Guancaste, you’ll be perfectly-positioned to explore Costa Rica's natural beauty and limitless adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Playa Flamingo
Flamingo Beach Resort Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing