We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Value!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zreyaz
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa Villa Lomo is a beautiful, well kept, clean property. Well stocked kitchen, lots of space for our group. The host was responsive and the staff was super nice. We enjoyed our stay there tremendously. There is limited housekeeping for the inside and a very sweet friendly dog lives on the property but stays outside and sleeps around the pool area.

There are a lot of great activities in the area and tons of different types of beaches within a short driving distance. Cars are essential. There are several super markets and beach front restaurants around.

Great place and a great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your visit, Zeba! Our staff certainly enjoyed the time you all spent at Villas Casa Loma. We were only sorry that we were not in the country to be with you. Reports from the staff were that you all had a great, active time...
DO come back again to enjoy Villas Casa Loma's warmth and hospitality!
There is always lots to do and see here: Wonderful new restaurants to tempt the palate of the most discriminating diner! Countless beaches - each with its own "personality" - to charm and tempt you, too.
Hopefully, the next time you visit we will be in residence so that we can join in the fun of planning new and exciting experiences!
HASTA LUEGO & PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary AB Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, Sharon ! We all really enjoyed your visit here and only wish that it could have been for a longer time. All of our staff was delighted to have you here, as were our other guests - and of course Igor and Tom ! We had a lot of fune helping you plan your various tours and you are all to be congradulated for managing to squeeze so much touring and so many great experiences into a brief 10 days... The highlight of this trip was probably the Tempisque River cruise which you managed to fit into your schedule. The wildlife is incredible and worth the visit. Visits to nearby hot springs, canopy tours, horseback riding, white water refting, national parks, surfing, birding and all manner of beach and water activities are but a few of the things to look for the next time you come back to our little corner of Paradise ! Thank you again for your confidence in us and for leaving us with happy memories of some truly wonderful people... We, too, plan to be "friends for life" ...
Looking forward to seeing you all again soon!

PURA VIDA.
Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2011
Alina and Aras, thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted that you and your friends had such a good time in our little corner of Paradise: VILLAS CASA LOMA. Of course, we have put a lot of love, care and attention into this property and we appreciate it immensely when people like yourselves respond in such a positive way!
In addition to Papayas, plantains and bananas around the pool, we also have Mangos,coconuts, limes, lemons, oranges, pineapples, cashews and a variety of other fruits. Of course, our guests are encouraged to harvest and enjoy them. So glad to hear that you had the opportunities to visit a volcano, as well as some of the unique and beautiful beaches that are so close at hand.
The next time you come, we hope to be in residence so that we can point out some of the unique wildlife that exists on or around our property, including monkeys, birds of all types, coatimundi, turtles, armadillos, wildcats, foxes, whales and even dolphins!
We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Pura Vida! Igor and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 1 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the seclusion of the villa
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2011
We are absolutely delighted that you had such a wonderful time here, Ava!! Your wedding/family reunion really worked out well! We know that VILLAS CASA LOMA is a wonderful venue for such occasions... Weddings are always very special occassions - as are family reunions and we have had quite a few of both here!
As you could see, we are well designed for both accommodating guests and providing the space and facilities for fully catered wedding ceremonies and private groups conducted around one of the large swimming pools.
There is SO MUCH to see and do here! The recently opened pathway through our nature preserve has proved to be a "winner"! Recent sitings: Sloths, cuatimundi, deer, wildcats and foxes to name just a few... The whales are back again cavorting in the bay out front, too!
Brasilito just had its annual Fiesta, with bullriding, games of chance, all sorts of carnival and food stands - not to mention the beer and dancing! Flamingo is footing Mardi Gras activities, including a drag race, parade and topping it off with great live entertainments this week, too! Always something fun to do here!
The next time you come, we'll have to make an excursion to Avellana Beach to Lola's wonderfully laid back restaurant, too. More great food and sunning under the palms. (By the time you read this Lola's Norte should be open closer by at Danitita Beach.) And of course, the fab and imaginitive restaurants of Flamingo/Potrero & Tamarindo. Great dining here, too! The list goes on ...
Thank you all for your kindnesses to Ernesto (our right arm) who - along with Willy and Lorena - happily extend themselves to make our guests feel truly welcome and "at home" with their wide smiles and cheery dispositions!
And special thanks, Ava, for your kind comments about the VILLAS CASA LOMA and its magic setting. Its development has been a true labor of love for us both... We are always thrilled when others appreciate it as we do!
We are looking forward to seeing you again one day - (hopefully soon)- here in our little corner of Paradise!
Please accept our warmest regards and kindest thanks! Until soon, PURA VIDA! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing