We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful way to escape cold reality”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Skalica
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to escape cold reality”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We keep coming back almost every year to this wonderful property owned by two great people from Toronto- Igor and Tom...They look after all your needs and will do their best to make your visit enjoyable and pleasant. This spacious unit is wonderfully furnished and equipped to make your stay very comfortable and pleasant. What a great place to allow you to experience the beauty of Flamingo area of CostaRica.
Highly recommended...always

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Warm reality is always better! Thanks so much for your kind words, Milan... It is always a pleasure to have you visiting us here in our little corner of Paradise!
Your cousins who came with you again this time seemed to have a great time, too! Always fun to be surrounded by upbeat, intelligent folks! We are looking forward to your next visit. More planning of fun day trips to exotic and interesting places. The fun NEVER ENDS!
Always something fascinating to do here. Great restaurants to tease the palate. Great places to explore. Next time, we should all try a sunset cruise, snorkeling and even some fishing - just for the fun of it!
Your terrace overlooking the Pacific became the ultimate focus for fun - and a super spot for sharing some home-cooking!
Come on back soon again! We are looking forward to the opportunity of being challenged to come up with new challenges for fun things to do here... (The opportunities seem endless!)
PURA VIDA!
Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenePavol
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OASIS in PARADISE”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Tropical birds. Tropical gardens. Howler monkeys. Views to kill for! All this and so much more is to be found at VILLAS CASA LOMA in Flamingo Beach, Costa Rica.
We spent a charmed month in a magic stone villa overlooking the Pacific Ocean there. Our villa was situated on a lovely hillside which offered superb views of the Pacific Ocean as well as dramatic views of the surrounding hills, gardens and palm groves.
The enormous villa comprised of a massive open concept living/dining/kitchen which opened onto an equally large, covered terrace which was perfect to dining al fresco, whale and sunset watching and just plain lounging and enjoying the spectacular views. 
The living room was complimented by massive windows overlooking the surrounding hills, valleys and Pacific Ocean.
A full equipped kitchen was a delight. Adjacent we had a huge bedroom with windows on 3 sides (for great cross-ventilation).The large bathroom was the size of a bedroom! A bamboo 3 seat sofa, 2 large upholstered bamboo chairs, 2 ottomans and a double futon rounded out the very large living room. Very comfortable.
The pleasant maid came  three time per week to clean our villa, twice per week to change towels and weekly to wash and change the bedding. There were also 2 pool boy-gardeners + a maintenance person on site.
Igor and Tom were attentive hosts and offered advise on local activities, places to dine and places of interest to see in the area. We learned a lot about the area from them, as well as being introduced to some of the 'local' and expat communities.
Zip line tours, horseback trail riding, sailing, fishing, white water rafting, volcanos, stand up paddle boarding, surfing, tennis - We participated in most of it!.3 World Class golf courses are nearby, too! The choices are just about endless...There is SO much to see and do! We, for sure, will be back again and again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Interesting and interested guests like you are always welcome here at Villas Casa Loma. Thank you for your kind comments and observations.
It is always fun - and rewarding - to share our little piece of Paradise with our guests. The exchange of ideas goes both ways.
Day trips are a fabulous way to enjoy the area, and you certainly made the most of the available tours as well as exploring this fascinating area on your own!
You discovered the Costa Rica Sailing Club nearby, which you made good use of, along with culinary explorations to a great variety of interesting and delicious restaurants.
Perhaps the next time you come you will be able to schedule your visit to coincide with Mardi Gras festivities here! Great fun! We know that you will have a super time with the Drag Race, the arrival of the King and Queen and the carnival atmosphere surrounding the annual Mardi Gras parade.
Come for the relaxation. Come for the fun. Come for the memories. PURA VIDA! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
There is always something to do in and around Villas Casa Loma ! Starting from the open and spacious enclosed living areas, extending out to the large terraces, pools, gardens, unsurpassed ocean vistas, mountain views and spectacular sunsets. Active guests enjoy the close proximity to excellent hiking, horseback tours, scuba diving and birding excursions, zip line tours and sightseeing to mention only a few options... For the sedentary life, nothing could be more comforting than just to lie on a chaise under the palms or a palapa reading, visiting with other guests or just vegetating in the clear ocean breezes... We as owners are constantly on the lookout for things to do that will meet the specific needs of our guests and really appreciate your comments... Thanks for the kind Review. We are really looking forward to seeing you here again in our little corner of Paradise ... Until soon... PURA VIDA !! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was exactly as expected.
Liked least: Lack of black out curtains for bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed your visit here and will long remember our talks at the pool. Also, we are delighted that you found your accommodations met your expectations. We have designed all of our accommodations to be private and unique from one another, but still retaining a "community" type of atmosphere... So glad you enjoyed your enormous private terrace, too....The views and sunsets are spectacular and ever-changing... You certainly saw lots of lovely and different beaches in the area . Sometimes one can see whales or dolphins frolicking in the bay out front ! We are glad that you decided to rent a vehicle so that you could get around and explore the many small towns and take advantage of the variety of activities, cultural sites and delicious eating experiences offered here in our little corner of Paradise. Thank you both for your visit and your kind comments... We hope to see you again here in the not too distant future... PURA VIDA ! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kosice Slovak republic
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2012
Well, you have just scratched the surface a tiny bit...Next time, there will be opportunities to visit more national parks, beautiful beaches and rain forests. Don't overlook a side trip to nearby Nicaragua, too! For some really unforgettable experiences, visit Isla Ometepe on Lago de Nicaragua. This is the largest volcanic island in fresh water in the world and has 2 volcanos - Concepcion (active) and Maderas (inactive). This lake is the largest in Central America and Concepcion is the most perfectly formed active volcano cone in the world. And don't overlook a visit to Granada - the first European city in mainland America. All this just a short distance from Flamingo and well worth the visit. Again, there is so much to see and do here! Do come back for the cultural experiences offered by our area and for the historical and touristic value as well... We look forward to seeing you both again soon! PURA VIDA ! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.