We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday experience !”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kosice Slovak republic
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2012
Well, you have just scratched the surface a tiny bit...Next time, there will be opportunities to visit more national parks, beautiful beaches and rain forests. Don't overlook a side trip to nearby Nicaragua, too! For some really unforgettable experiences, visit Isla Ometepe on Lago de Nicaragua. This is the largest volcanic island in fresh water in the world and has 2 volcanos - Concepcion (active) and Maderas (inactive). This lake is the largest in Central America and Concepcion is the most perfectly formed active volcano cone in the world. And don't overlook a visit to Granada - the first European city in mainland America. All this just a short distance from Flamingo and well worth the visit. Again, there is so much to see and do here! Do come back for the cultural experiences offered by our area and for the historical and touristic value as well... We look forward to seeing you both again soon! PURA VIDA ! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2012
Michael & John, You did not mention the 700 stair workout that we just installed! (The perfect exercise for a healthy body and spirit.) As always, your visit was a treat for us. We enjoyed hearing firsthand reports on the goings on in the area. (It is a great way to be informed - and we are always happy to pass on the latest information to other guests here.)
We think that this property is about as good as it gets! ... The perfect spot for relaxing by the pool or on your private patio, reading a book or visiting with other guests. Also a safe place for walking/jogging on the beaches and roads in the area. Birding, horseback trail riding, surfing, sea kayaking, stand up paddle, touring... So much to do to keep fit! There is always something for everyone here in our little corner of Paradise! Always something happening: Mar y Sol just opened another great restaurant right on Flamingo Beach. The perfect venue for lunch on the beach or an early sunset drink.
We are looking forward to seeing you both again here soon! PURA VIDA! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 4 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2012
Erika & Kajo - It was a great pleasure to have you both visiting and sharing our little corner of Paradise and we are delighted that you had a good time here!We are happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the facilities of Villas Casa Loma and the surrounding area, too!
As you discovered, there are a wide variety of beaches, restaurants, shops, farmers' market, land and beach activities - all within minutes of our property. There is never a time when one can ask oneself : "What am I going to do now?" ...
We will be very pleased to see you both here again ... Come on back! The birds and animals are waiting, too! PURA VIDA,! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.