We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and quiet stay in Sombras”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool from balcony
Pool Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pool from balcony
Pool
Pool
Living room
Living room
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Living/dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidB_NY...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and quiet stay in Sombras”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I spent 20 total days at this condo to dive and explore the natural beauty.

Very quiet apartment with a full stocked kitchen and very close to the “pueblito” shopping mall that has some good restaurants.

Very close to the beach as well in a well maintained community.

Highly recommend this apt.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you David, I glad you enjoyed your stay at my condo and our little town of Playas Del Coco! Come back anytime.

Cheers.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“SPACIOUS, BEAUTIFUL CONDO IN GARDEN SETTING”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

So lucky to have found this terrific Combras condo to spend 3 1/2 weeks in Co Co Beach! The location is great and private...a few minutes walk to the beach and several great restaurants, a wonderful bakery, and a mini-market and also a short walk to the town with lots more shopping and lots of other delicious dining options. The grounds are botanical garden-like, beautiful, lush and tropical and filled with flowers and fun to watch wildlife (lots of singing birds, iguanas and lizards, striped squirrels, etc.). We enjoyed many hours relaxing on the deck and pool-side, enjoying the nature and warm breezes. There is 24 hour security in this gated community, and the staff is attentive, friendly, and helpful. The gardeners are amazing and keep the grounds and the two pools immaculate. There is also lots to see and do in the area beyond swimming and beach walks including sunset boat trips, snorkeling, gorgeous waterfalls, wildlife sanctuaries, zip lining, and much more! Condo owner Doug N. was gracious and accommodating and made our holiday comfortable and memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind remarks come back any time! But no more quad rides, I hope everything worked out for you.

Thanks again, Douglas....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwgarnach...
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice Condo”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We just returned from our trip to Costa Rica and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. My parents rented it for 3 weeks and we were fortunate enough to be invited to stay with them for a portion of their time there. This place is comfortable and is in easy walking distance to the town and the beach. The grounds of the complex are beautiful and maintained well.The condo complex has 24 hour security and everyone we met was very friendly, whether they were residents of the complex, visitors or workers. I'd highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place to stay in Coco.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thank you Kirstin, I glad you enjoyed yourself! I know your parents are having a good time, please return anytime...

Cheers.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin D
1 review
“Highly recommended. Family-friendly Condo's”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sombra's Condominium was an excellent choice of stay. It's location in Coco Beach is very convenient since it is a short walk to town, and also two very short walks to the beach or supermarket/cafe.

I just wish the kitchen was a tad bit better stocked with a couple more frying pans and maybe some basic seasonings (ie salt/pepper) being that buying all that tends to add up in Coco.

The grounds were always well kept and cleaned, and all staff were very friendly and helpful. I would consider staying here again no questions asked if I should ever return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you Caitlin, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay just sorry I was not there to meet you! There was salt and pepper the last time I checked, I'll take care of the as soon as I return. An extra frying pan you say, I'll get on that also. So when you return these items will be taken care of. You are welcome back anytime...

Cheers Doug......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billordar
Blind Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful location and lots of room in the condo.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The beach is only across the street which is excellent for walking. It is practically empty most days and the water is warm with no huge breakers. The grounds at the condo are very well kept and our condo has a direct view of an amazing pool. Such a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for the nice comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay please come back and enjoy our little town of Playas Del Coco...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing