We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower level of the infinity with steps to the villa  on the far side Master bedroom with a balcony and three piece ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lower level of the infinity with steps to the villa  on the far side
Master bedroom with a balcony and three piece ensuite
Master bedroom ensuite
Smaller guest room with a comfortable queen soze bed
There's nothing like Bahia Pez Vela - relax, explore and enjoy
Howler monkeys outside in the front of villa
Enjoying an evening at the Rodeo with Canadian and Costa Rican friends
Horseback riding is a bast in Costa Rica
Our favorite hike to the waterfalls in Ricon de la Vieja National Park - 90 minutes from the Villa.
The land of the waterfalls - this one is at the African Safari
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
supermama...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Incredible views and steps away from the ocean and the pool, this villa was perfect for our family of 7! The villa is very clean, and we had plenty of dishes, towels, and even snorkeling gear. Al gave excellent directions and provided us with lots of information about local activities. We rarely had anyone else on the beach or in the pool with us. I highly recommend this amazing villa - you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZG2
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Week with the Family at Bahia Pez Vela - Villa #10”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just came from a great vacation at Bahia Pez Vela. Al (the owner) was a pleasure to deal with. He is responsive and straight forward.
We stayed at Villa #10. Villa #10 is a 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bathroom beach front unit. The unit is modern, clean, well stocked and with plenty of space for a family. It is really Beach Front, and you are steps from the Ocean with great views from 2 of the bedrooms, the living room and the patio. Wifi works very well (Netflix streaming not a problem).
Bahia Pez Vela has 3 pools (baby pool, infinity pool and main pool), and a Restaurant (Picante). The grounds and pools are very well maintained and Villa's #10 location is ideal for families as it is closest to the pool and restaurants. There is also staff at the Resort that is there to help if you have any issues.
The resort is located 40 minutes drive from the Liberia airport, and 15 minutes drive from the town of El Coco, where you have plenty of choices for dining, entertainment and supermarkets. There are plenty of beautiful beaches nearby if you want to explore.
Hope to visit again soon...highly recommended for a relaxing and comfortable beach vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach Front Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for selecting our villa. It was a pleasure meeting your family. I was glad to see that your relatives were able to join you for a few days.

How to see you return in the near future.

Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bbcakes88
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Gulf of Papagayo”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Like many of you I researched many properties in this area. I am extremely pleased with my decision. First off, the owner Alvin was so accommodating and offered great advice on things to do in the area. Al arranged for a shuttle to pick us up and deliver us to the Airport Liberia 25 minutes out. The driver drove to the Auto Mercado for groceries and Imperial Cerveza. Al also arranged our rental car to be delivered to the Villa. We loved this location. We truly enjoyed hanging out on the patio watching the surf and listening to the Howler Monkeys. The pool is excellent and close by with bar & restaurant. The entire property staff was excellent. Snorkeling right on the beach, tidal pools, and walking to Father Roosters were great. Plenty of room for 3 adult couples. You must visit Rincon de la Vieja volcano. Nightly visits from local racoons obnoxious at first turned into fun. The property is very safe. The country is beautiful and the Tico's are friendly. Costa Rica's nature is amazing. We discovered something new every day. We took a drive to Conchal for some great snorkeling. In addition to indoor showers the villa has an outdoor shower that we used plenty. The A/C was great. Dishwasher and Laundry! Thank you Alvin, Caesar (bar tender), Isabella & Caesar (office). It was everything we had hoped for and more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Beach Front
Liked least: Faucet system in Master shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ansley826
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was fabulous!!! We wish we would have stayed longer.... Truly amazing & Al made it so easy with tips on where to go & what to do!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville Ontario
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing