We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
133
77
25
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
77
25
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom condo concierge office shuttle service full kitchen conchal beach costa rica beautiful condo concierge staff paddle boarding daily maid service shuttle bus nice pool playa grande pura vida international buffet howler monkeys horseback riding
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family, including a six year, old spent five absolutely wonderous days there. There was absolutely not a thing to complain about. My favorite was the most complete spa and best service I have ever seen anywhere in the world and I have been around the world 41 times. The six restaurants with great variety were incredibly good and service almost out of this world. We were a very short walk to a beautiful and almost endless beach. The nature trails were interesting and well marked.

Room Tip: Top floor of four story the best view and quietest.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Franklin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Franklin S,

We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our beautiful resort. Our commintment to give back to our community and maintaining the beach clean it´s part our core values as a Resort.

Our Spa staff always striving to provide the best customer service. We hope to count with your visit very soon.

From our family to your family... ¡Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the Bougainville condos. This some of the most beautiful units in reserva Conchal. The place has great staff and the beach club is so beautiful. I recommend this beach because is white sand beach.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Erik1garcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Erick G,

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time in Boungainvillea, the Spanish Colonial design make it unique in our resort.

The turquoise waters of playa conchal, the iguanas and our friendly staff already miss you! We hope to count with you visit again soon.

From our family to your family... ¡Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The staff and facilities at Reserva Conchal are world-class, the beach is beautiful and the sunsets are AMAZING! This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we will definitely go back. We highly recommend the sunset sail, jet skiing and horseback riding that were arranged by the concierge's office. We also rented a golf cart to get around the large resort property which makes it much easier to go back and forth to the beach and the Beach Club. Because it was licensed for use on the street we were able to venture off the property and check out restaurants in Brasilito (Lucy's) and Playa Flamingo (Coco Loco). Both were excellent!Overall, the entire experience was wonderful and one we will remember for a lifetime.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lutherstowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Lutherstowers,

We are thrilled to see you were able to enjoy our beautiful resort, we are always striving to provide customer service excellence. The turquoise waters, the iguanas, our concierge and entired team will be here waiting for you all on your next visit.

Looking forward to serve you one more time,

from our family to your family... ¡Pura Vida!

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stayed 8 days at Playa Conchal and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was great and the late night wings were out of sight. A lot of natural canopy around the resort.The beach is beautiful and half moon shaped. The most beatiful privite yacht was anchored of shore for 2 days I can only imagine why. Food and lodging was excellent. oh....and golf was superb. Beautiful views of the ocean. Do the zipline but don't stop till you get to the other side. Enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solidyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Solidyo,

We want to thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us at our beautiful resort. We are happy to see our staff provided service excellence during your stay.

Our environment & communities department organizes our beach clean up with regularity and we invite our homeowners and renters to participate.

Our Robert Trent Jones II Golf course with the team is missing you already, we hope to see you soon.

from our family, to your family...¡Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We had a 4 night stay and wish it could have been longer. Staff was always helpful and they were more than willing to let me try my broken Spanish on them. The beach was glorious. They free kayaks and paddle boards were nice. The golf course was challenging and well maintained. Great experience overall.

Room Tip: We were in Malinche. The shuttles are necessary to get around but they were punctual and easy to use.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Jim311

We are thrilled with your feedback, we want to thank you for sharing with the world the Costa Rican experience you had with us. We always strive for service excellence.
The turquoise waters of Playa Conchal, the iguanas from the golf course and our friendly staff already miss you!
We hope to see you around soon,

from our family, to your family... ¡Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews