We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip of a Lifetime! Pura Vida!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Palma Real cottage, front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palma Real cottage, front view
Eladio's Place-Explore Paradise, Palma real cottage. Palma Real cottage,
outside corridor!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Palma Real cottage, front view
Eladio's Place-Explore Paradise, Palma real cottage.
Palma Real cottage,
outside corridor!
Palma Real cottage, living, dining and kitchen
Kitchen and dining
Living room
Bedroom with queen size bed.
Bedroom with twin single beds
Toilet and sink
Bathroom
Gazebo BBQ and furniture outdoor
Palma Real cottage,  Gorgeous  shared pool
Our cottages offer an ample and safe parking area!
Our tours are ideal for birdwatching and wildlife watcher
Spectacled Owl,
This and more birds. It's possible to see through our tours
Rainforest tour three-toed sloth in their natural habitad
Tapir is the largest terrestrial mammal that inhabits in Costa Rica.
We know a place to see it
Spider monkey through our private tours you can to see it!
Great birds like the Jabiru
Real Rainforest
Primary forest
Rainforest of Rincon de la Vieja Volcano. It's only an one hour away from our cottages.
Exclusive, Natural hot springs!
You will have the opportunity to visit wonderful waterfalls like this!
Surf lesson at Witch's Rock with a certification instructor by ISA
easy to learn!
Our surf trip to Witch's Rock in our 4WD. It's an experience you won't forget
Witch's Rock have World class waves
Perfect barrels
Junquillal beach. it is a beautiful beach and a wildlife refuge.
Horseback riding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
8sydney11
Freeburg, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime! Pura Vida!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

ELADIO!! I cannot say enough about him. He was not able to greet us when we arrived so he had a English speaking host to meet us and tell us the history of Costa Rica and suggest some grocery stores and restuarants. Freddy was very knowledgable and ready to help. We got to meet Eladio and his family the next day and we were glad we got to meet these people in our lifetime. Eladio was VERY knowledgable about the country and the trips he recommended were interesting and amazing. All trips that we took were private and we were able to move at our own pace and enjoy our surroundings. Eladio took us on a private trip to Sensoria in the rainforest which was absolutely amazing. They greeted us there with fruit drinks and halfway through the hike, they had fruit kaboobs for us. The waterfalls were beautiful. Eladio also took us to Witches Rock which was a 7 km beach with only 10 other people . Amazing! Eladio took the the time to teach the 3 of us to surf. He was an patient teacher and must have pushed the surfboard for my daughter 50 times. He also had many connections with other people who offered private tours. We took a snorkeling trip with Mainrow and his son, they were kind and courteous and offered us snacks on the boat! They stopped and pointed out sea life to us and their equipment, masks, wetsuits, flippers, were new and VERY clean. Very impressed! Eladio also suggested the volcano, (which was so interesting and beautiful), ziplining, (which my husband and daughter loved, tubing, horseback riding and hot springs too!!), and several beaches. Eladio is the best host anyone could ask for and his property is clean, well maintained, and close to the highway. The cottage is equiped with everything you need and if not Eladio will provide it for you. He knows his country and is wonderful at what he does. Eladios nature tours are something everyone should experience. Eladio was also very helpful with information and directions. If you want to live with the locals, shop with the locals, and eat with the locals, Eladios Place is the place to be! If you want to get away from the resort life and experience Costa Rica without the crowds and tourists, Eladios Place is it!
I recommend a suv of some sort, the roads are very long and rough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eladio and his nature tours!
Liked least: The bumpy roads
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LI
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ricababy
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The adventure of a lifetime.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Upon our arrival Eladio welcomed us with open arms. No matter what we needed he was always willing to lend a helping hand. The property itself was safe, comfortable, and extremely clean. He accommodated our every need.

One of the main goals of our trip was to surf as much as possible. Eladio took us to and from Witches Rock 3 times during our trip with his Land Cruiser. His nature tour business was another valuable asset he brought to the table. The tour to sensoria rainforest was beyond beautiful. Words truly cannot fully describe that place. We will be back very soon. It was truly the trip of a lifetime.
Thank you so much, Eladio! Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: His tours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C H
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best paradise in all of Guanacaste; El mejor paradiso en todo Guanacaste”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stay here for 2 months (June and July). The place is an amazing paradise tucked away from the standard tourist attractions. Here we experience a Costa Rica that few people get to experience. With Eladio's professional expertise, there are so many different options for exploring beaches, volcanoes, forests, rivers all in secluded and remote places few people get to access. It's the attention to details that makes Eladio's Place so relaxing. A quick drive from Liberia to stock up on supplies, a quick drive from all the best beaches, national parks, Eladio's Place is close to everything, with all the comforts of home and all the luxury of a resort. The grill, pool, place to hang a hammock make it a world's difference from the standard hotel or resort.

The number of detailed reviews speak for themselves. This is a Costa Rica must for travelers who avoid the 'tourist trip'.

Eladio and family are amazing and an inspiration. Eladio's passion for naturaleza is inspiring and contagious. Prefer supporting local businesses? After staying here, I can't ever stay at a hotel/resort again, it just wouldn't be the same as Eladio's Place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comforts of home, the luxury of a resort
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
132George
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best vacation ever”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have never been to Costa Rica before and in a past almost always stayed in resorts so we were a little uneasy how the things will turn out. Well, now I think I can say this was probably our best vacation ever. The property is very well maintained and clean and we were more than happy to enjoy absolute privacy. One of the best features is its accessibility. Located directly on Hwy1 close to Liberia it allows for trips to anywhere, beach or mountains without having to drive several hours on the unpaved roads. The second best feature is Eladio and Vasnessa, the owners. Eladio is very knowleable about his country and all the trips he recommended us were just amazing. We never had a feeling that he is just trying to sell us something like we experienced in some other resorts. He and Vanessa went out of their way to make sure we are satisfied and safe. The only thing we may recommend is if you could have some small shop on the property. While Liberia is just 10 minutes away it would be nice to be able to purchase some small items, like bottle of water or chips, tea, coffee, sugar or soap if people come at night and had no time to visit supermarket. The other thing I would recommend as a driver is to make the entrance from the road a little bit less rough. While for 4x4 car it is no big deal, for some small vehicle the “jump” is little scary.
Eladio and Vanessa, thank you for everything. If we will have a chance we will surely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the owner
Liked least: uneven surface of entrance driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing