We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mountain Paradise(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
USD 168
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
USD 201
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
USD 308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lost Iguana Resort & Spa(Arenal Volcano National Park)
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Resort and Spa(Arenal Volcano National Park)
USD 520
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
USD 636
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
280
42
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
42
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housesoccer fieldla fortunadeluxe bungalowfamily that ownscosta rican familythe owner's sonjungle viewwonderful familyevery morningminute driveproyecto asistwo queen bedsfruits and vegetablesbusy towncosta rican mealssatellite tv
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights total and had a wonderful time. The bungalows were clean and very nice. We even had a sloth living in the tree right behind ours. Everyone was SO nice and Alejandro, in the restaurant, is one of the sons of the owners and such a sweet guy. I would very much recommend this place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbork281036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Tremendous eco lodge located about 20 minutes from the busy town of La Fortuna providing upscale dining and rooms with a natural backdrop. Family owned and run; we felt at home and part of the family within an hour of arrival. Omar the owner visited with us during dinner and shared his personal knowledge of the area and insight into his own organic farm on the property (we consider him a friend). His sons prepared and served gourmet meals and local drinks. Our cabana was spacious for a family of 4; large bathroom with a wonderful tiled shower and lots of hot water & large soft towels ,the beds were comfortable providing a great night's sleep and breakfast was sumptuous with the extra-special touch of trees with bananas and other delicacies attracting various local birds which captivated us while we dined. The pool was half heated and half cool which was a nice option. Finally, there is Oscar - he's the guy that manages the property and because of him, we chose to stay there and he provided us with great recommendations on numerous activities in the surrounding area and last but not least, he recommended Ricardo the driver to take us wherever we needed along with hiring him to take us to Monteverde and then on to Manuel Antonio. After considering the cost and concerns of renting a vehicle, this decision turned out to be great as the cost of renting v. a driver was close in cost and moreover, very enjoyable and no stress! Can't say enough how much we loved our stay, are recommending it to friends and family, and plan on returning. While staying outside of La Fortuna added some time to getting places, it was well worth the drive for the peace and tranquility. Did I mention the homemade chocolate!

Room Tip: We rented a deluxe room which was against the woods and quite private - can't go wrong, however, with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edyie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Outstanding Lodge. Staff very friendly and helpful. Glass bungalow very comfortable and unique. Close to all the nature attractions in Fortuna, yet secluded and quiet in a Forrest setting. Easy to get to from either San Jose or Liberia. Many good restaurants/activities near by.

Thanks

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We absolutely loved this family-owned place! The room is comfortable and large. We had a glass-sided cabin and it had a great bed, great shower and great porch with two hammocks. It was the perfect combination of luxury living in a natural setting. The staff (the owner and his family) could not possibly have been more welcoming and friendly. They grow a lot of their own food and have a really nice restaurant. It is pricey by comparison to other places we stayed, but we felt it was totally worth it!

Room Tip: If you get a glass sided cabin, get #3. We would have booked the tree house but it was not available.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank touring24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed a different room every night (our choice) so we got to experience each one. The treehouse was awesome! But my personal favorite was the Glass Bungalo, simply amazing view.

The staff was soooooo great. Oscar took care of everything for us, from booking transportation to and from the airport to offsite activities. He even helped us get to activities that weren’t part of their list.

We stayed during the Super Bowl and we told Oscar we needed to be back in time to watch. He arranged for transportation from our activities with perfect timing and even had the TV on, turned to the Super Bowl Channel!!!! I would pick this place over a resort any day. Family owned and superb service.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsKing2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews