We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal inCosta Rica”
Review of Tierra Mia

Tierra Mia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have been staying at The Springs Resort & Spa. This food at Tierra Mia was hands down the best meal we have had in 4 days. It's worth taking a cab 15-20 into La Fortuna.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank OCpapaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Had a decent lunch here but decent was all it was. Possibly dinner is better? I do not understand why there are such rave reviews.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Good food and Great friendly service. Prices are a little higher than going to a Soda but the atmosphere is better than a Soda. I would bring my friends here.
I had the chicken tortilla soup and my husband had the fish that was suppose to be cooked in banana leaf but they cooked it in foil instead since they were out of banana leaf. We both loved our lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Astonishingly we were the only guests in this restaurant which offers really excellent food to reasonable prices. We had an excellent seafood soup which really deserves a speciel recommendation and then the red snapper in banana leaf which was amazingly good. Excellemt value for money.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived at la fortuna and found this little gem thanks to tripadvisor. at the end of our stay we had no words to describe how wonderful our experience there was. everything was perferct. the food the service the wine..everything was spot on. we usually find something that could have been better, not this time. if you happen to be in la Fortuna..do yourself a favour, even if you are travelling on a budget, this is the place to go a little crazy and let yourself go. it's just beyond worth it. we will definetly go back tomorrow to try more delicious foods.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DaceMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tierra Mia also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Tierra Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing