We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roy Molina Villegas Great Tour/Driver”
Review of RideCR

RideCR
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 58.00*
and up
Safari floating Río Peñas Blancas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Ride Costa Rica it’s a Company built on high customer service standards offering not only private but shared transportation to the most important touristic destinations nationwide in Costa Rica. Founded in 2009 based upon our CEO’s vision who saw the opportunity to make the transportation not a service but an experience, always based on excellent and truly relationships with our customers, always exceeding their expectations. Thanks to the trust of our customers in our excellent service, is why we expanded routes and logistics ways to operate, becoming one of the greatest transportation companies, awarded in 2016 with the prestigious “Luxury Travel Guide Global Award” and “Certificate of Excellence” in 2017 and 2018 by Trip Advisor.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Roy Molina Villegas was our RideCR Photography group driver for 10 days 3/11/2018 – 3/21/2018
He picked us up at the airport, drove us from San Jose to the Savegre Lodge for three nights.
To Salve Verde Lodge for two nights
Off to Arenal Observatory Lodge for three nighs
Then back to San Jose for a night and then to the Airport. All this with a smile on his face.

Roy was very professional, and a extremely pleasant man, not to mention a great driver. Roy knew the country well and areas of interest. He personally would walk me with my camera around in the woods to show me animals he had spotted. I would highly recommend Roy as a travel guide especially if you are a Photographer. Excellent job Roy.

Thank sparky2221234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RideCR C, Gerente at RideCR, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Sparky2221234,

We love knowing that you have enjoyed your tour in the midst of nature without equal and that our team has made you enjoy the experience even more.
We enjoy when we see you happy and excited by the adventure.

We would love you to choose us again in the near future, it will be a pleasure to take you to know more exotic destinations.

RideCR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"manuel antonio"
in 25 reviews
"liberia airport"
in 10 reviews
"great driver"
in 7 reviews
"la fortuna"
in 34 reviews
"always on time"
in 10 reviews
"crocodile bridge"
in 3 reviews
"costa rica"
in 55 reviews
"pacific trade winds"
in 4 reviews
"safe driver"
in 5 reviews
"interesting sites"
in 2 reviews
"playa conchal"
in 3 reviews
"friendly and spoke english"
in 2 reviews
"shared shuttle"
in 2 reviews
"reliable transportation"
in 2 reviews
"great transportation"
in 2 reviews
"private transport"
in 3 reviews
"arenal springs"
in 3 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We used this service twice and had the same driver (second time by request). Our driver Diego, was just fantastic. Truly a joy to travel with and absolutely very considerate of his passengers. Would ask for him by name if and when I get back to Costa Rica.

Thank Billeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RideCR C, Gerente at RideCR, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Billeis,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your experience with us. We work to improve and be more professional every day while offering an unforgettable trip to all our clients.

We hope you will choose us again,

RideCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This trail takes you over area of previous eruption and lava flow. Interesting terrain. Our guide provided history and current monitoring of the Volcano. Its as close as lay person can legally get to Volcano. It was clear on the day we went so we had a great view. Trail is hilly and moderately challenging

Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RideCR C, Gerente at RideCR, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Teresa B,

Thank you very much for rating us and sharing your opinion about you experience with us. Your comments encourage us to continue working hard every day.

We look forward to seeing you in a near future.

RideCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We just returned from Costa Rica which was an awesome vacation. One of our first transports from Liberia to our first Hotel near La Fortuna was provided by Carlos Villegas. He was wonderful, courteous, helpful and a wealth of information during our ride with him. He took the time to stop at a beautiful overlook where we could get a bite to eat and experience our first taste of Costa Rica. I just wanted to say thank you to Carlos who was so kind and friendly. We will definitely be back and we will definitely use RideCR again to get to where we are going. Thank you Carlos.

Pura Vida!
Barbara and Phil Moscato 3/5/18 through 3/13/18

Thank bmoscatollc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RideCR C, Gerente at RideCR, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Bmoscatollc,

Thank you very much for rating us and sharing your opinion about you experience with us. Your comments encourage us to continue working hard every day.

We look forward to seeing you in a near future.

RideCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We used RideCR on 3 separate occasions during our week long trip in Costa Rica. Two private shuttles and 1 shared. We got where we needed to go, safely however it was not without hiccups.

1st: airport to arenal. driver did show up to pick us up from the airport. Waited 20 min then called travel agent to sort out. Eventually a driver picked us up and we made the long haul to Arenal.

2nd: arenal to playa flamingo (shared) Driver was late again. Van was too small for amount of people making it very hot in the back row. Driver was given the wrong hotel of our first stop adding 90 min onto our trip and causing us to miss our beach day.

3rd: playa flamingo to airport. Driver was on time. Perfect trip.

1  Thank KMRI268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RideCR C, Gerente at RideCR, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear KMRI268,

We appreciate you have shared your comments about your experience with us.
We regret the experience was not perfect as you deserve. Your comments help us improve and work harder to offer unique service.

We look forward to seeing you again,

RideCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RideCR also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to RideCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing