We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
960
495
86
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
495
86
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arenal volcano costa rica hot tubs are chocolate tour beautiful grounds pool bar beautiful hotel nature trail close to la fortuna hotel restaurant zip lining great pool couples massage rooms are nice white water rafting mini fridge close to town
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Casa Luna over the New Year holiday. The hotel is nice and the grounds are beautifully manicured.

The pool area is nice and they have a pool bar where you can order drinks and food. Melvin, the bartender, was awesome and attentive. We told him our name once and be remembered is by name.

If you have time, check out the spa. The treatment area is outdoors, which provides a different ambiance.

My only complaints would be the spotty wifi in the rooms and the very, very firm beds. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank francesshakira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Nice property - grounds are well kept and on site restaurant is good. Staff is accommodating. Internet is free but a little week in some rooms (good in lobby). The rain forest trail on the back of the property is a nice 15 minute walk. Pool and hot tubs nice. Spa on site.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed two nights and it was an excellent experience. The included breakfast buffet is simply excellent. We ate out in the better reviewed restaurants in La Fortuna and nothing was even close to the Casa Luna grill. Overall, La Fortuna is a sad little town lacking restaurants and things to do. Luckily Casa Luna is some distance away with beautiful landscaping and a stunning little river in the back (which is worth visiting on its own right). On a clear and lucky day, you can get great views of Arenal volcano. The landscaping and layout of the property is great with lots of stunning flowers and many colorful birds. I'd definitely be staying there in next trip. Waterfall and hot springs are short taxi ride away.

Room tip: Take the trail in the back and take a dip in the river (hidden gem). Take a room on the second floor that have better views of Arenal
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carskum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Stayed here during on an EcoTerra tour and the hotel was perfect for our few days in the rainforest. Our room had very comfortable beds, an AC that actually kept us cool and a wonderful view of the volcano. The food at the restaurant was very good and the happy hours are plentiful. Make sure you hit the pool bar and have Melvin make you something special.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We arrived in the dark , but the friendly reception and the spacious and clean room made us soon forget the long drive. Large balcony , great restaurant , good choice of wine served with a smile .Nice pool (poolbar under construction) And one of the best massages I ever had . A bit out of town but close to La Fortuna waterfall and Arenal hot springs and activities.not cheap certainly the activities offered

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews