We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
334
369
118
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
369
118
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arenal volcano la fortuna caravan tour costa rica swim up bar junior suite beautiful view wet bar pool area hot springs nice pool close to town room key breakfast buffet hotel restaurant three nights welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and liked it very much. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and everything was fresh. This hotel is close to the hot springs and a small shopping area. If it is rainy, be extra careful on the outside tile walkways which can get very slippery.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the quiet side
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victoria_BCTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fron Desk M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello Dear Guest, Victoria Receive a Warm Greeting from the staff of Magic Mountain Hotel.
We are glad to hear from you,Thank you for visiting us, thanks for your reviews. We are going to cover the walkways
Best regard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Very nice hotel, 3 stars plus, staff was Excellent. Very clean, nice pool and hot tubs. Breakfast was ample and varied every day. I would rate it higher, but it did need some minor repairs and attention. Broken switches, cracked plaster, ect. Not show stoppers, otherwise top notch and would stay there again. Had Jr suite with volcano view, 1 clear day and was beautiful. The beds were on the firm side for me.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank genepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fron Desk M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest, Receive a Warm Greeting from the staff of Magic Mountain Hotel.
We are glad to hear from you,Thank you for visiting us, thanks for your reviews. We will pay more atention to those details, actually as soon as you reported at the front desk we took them care for giving to you and rest of hotel guests better conditions and good service...We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Best whishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Staff were very nice and could not do enough for you.

A lot of us struggled with entry into our rooms due to them changing from keys to cards but once that was sorted it was OK. Beautiful view of the mountain, gardens and pool. Breakfast pretty boring options but this appeared to be typical of Costa Rica. Average hotel but kept clean.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank middletonviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fron Desk M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest, Receive a Greeting from all the staff of Magic Mountain Hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and for your COMMENTS we will pay more atention on it.
It was a pleasure to have you here, hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Costa Rica
Best Whishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed a week at Magic mountain. We were in the back part (new) so rooms were great. No safes yet but didn't feel we needed one. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was okay -- basics provided. Biggest downfall is hot tubs aren't hot.
The location was great. Only 2 kms. To downtown.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GayleSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fron Desk M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Good morning,
Dear guest thank you for staying With us.
thanks for your good comments, we hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Costa Rica.
Best regard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Our family of 4 stayed at this nice hotel for a few days. The kids enjoyed the pool while we watch for the (warm) bar pool sipping cocktails :) The included breakfast was very generous. The room was clean and all amenities were functioning. Staff was available and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fron Desk M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Valerie,
Receive a Warm Greeting from all the staff of Magic Mountain Hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice reviews.
it was a pleasure to have you here, come back.
Best Whishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews