We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vista del Cerro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017

You have a perfect view of Arenal, AC, spacious rooms, great staff, nice pool, parking, and last but not least....the amazing and free breakfast at Mi Casa next door! You are away from the busy and crowded downtown of La Fortuna but everything you need is a stone's throw away; restaurants, bars, souvenirs, and grocery store. I would highly recommend this hotel and intend to stay again when in La Fortuna.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017

Dear Jordan

Thanks for your good comments, we always try to give the best service to our customers to make your stay the best.

We look forward to serving you in the future and thank you for recommend the hotel.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

As the name of the hotel translates, Hotel Vista Del Cerro provides a beautiful view of the Arenal Volcano and was exactly what we were looking for during our 3 night stay. The hotel is right next to a wonderful restaurant, Mi Casa where we ate our breakfast every morning, which was included in our price. The hotel is definitely basic but it's clean and the hotel staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The only complaint I have is that it's a little beyond walking distance into La Fortuna (around 2 miles) but only a $4 taxi ride each way. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for basic accommodations while they explore this amazing area of Costa Rica.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017

Dear Kelli

Thanks for your good comments, we always try to give the best service to our customers to make your stay the best.

We look forward to serving you in the future and thank you for recommend the hotel.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

the folks there were very nice, rooms were clean, hot water in shower. I loved the solid wood doors and old world feel of the construction. Great location, close to town but not too close. Grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparketteinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 January 2017

Dear Guest

Thanks for your good comments, we always try to give the best service to our customers to make your stay the best.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

When the air conditioning emits dank cold and damp air that smells of old unwashed dirty towels you start to pay a lot more attention.

So with a collection of cockroaches, spiders and centipedes, corners of each room dirty ( including the shower), traffic noise nearly all night and the clashing of dishes and chat from the restaurant next door u til late, one night stay was one night too many.

And just to add some detail, the beds creaked



Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 January 2017

Dear Mac

We regret that your stay wasn't pleasant in our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future and providing you a better service.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

great room, clean, we used the Pool in the back, we ate right next door with great service.staff at this Hotel was very good, friendly efficient and accommodating, thank you also to Sra. Melanie Rojas

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawegeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
1.6 km away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#28 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Arenal Rossi
Hotel Arenal Rossi
#40 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
122 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Jardines Arenal
Hotel Jardines Arenal
#37 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Eco Arenal Hotel
Eco Arenal Hotel
#35 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
160 reviews
2 km away
Arenal Rabfer Hotel
Arenal Rabfer Hotel
#41 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
91 reviews
2 km away
San Bosco Inn
San Bosco Inn
#17 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista del Cerro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista del Cerro

Address: Miles West From la Fortuna 2 | (on the way to arenal volcano), Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $79 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vista del Cerro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vista Del Cerro is located in La Fortuna San Carlos Costa Rica, one of the most wonderful areas of the country.We offer very comfortable and spacious rooms where you can enjoy the most relaxing rest, while admiring spectacular eruptions of the Arenal Volcano, from the commodity of your room. In addition, we offer nature lovers a large variety of activities such us the La Fortuna Waterfall, ATV tours to the Arenal River, hot springs, or the fascinating Caño Negro Wildlife Refuge and for those who prefer thrilling adventures we have Canopy Tours and White water rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Vista del Cerro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Del Cerro Hotel
Hotel Vista Del Cerro Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing