We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 135
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Expedia.com
USD 121
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Trip.com
USD 110
View Deal
getaroom.comUSD 163
Hotels.comUSD 121
eDreamsUSD 135
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,928)
Filter reviews
3,928 results
Traveller rating
2,417
1,226
219
49
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,417
1,226
219
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs costa rica la fortuna beautiful grounds private hot spring swim up bar towel animals breakfast buffet private patio thermal pools every morning superior room restaurant staff arenal area spring pool plantains wet bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 3,928 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We only spent one night here and longed for more.! Our room had its own private hot spring pool on the back patio which was so nice. We also enjoyed the larger pool with the swim up bar for happy hour. The property was very nicely landscaped, lush flowers everywhere and a walking trail around the perimeter. I got my best photo ever of Arenal while walking around. We would definitely stay here if we come back to the La Fortuna area.

Room tip: A room with a private pool was very worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyote591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for having selected Volcano Lodge & Springs for your recent stay in La Fortuna, San Carlos - Costa Rica.

We are pleased to perceive that you had a good stay in our lodge.

We appreciate your positive comment which give us the energy to keep improving the level of service offered to our dear guests.

Please visit us the next time you are here in the area.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests.

Best Regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed in a superior thermal room with a private hot springs spa on the back porch. Room price included breakfast, which was delicious. The gardens and pool area are very beautiful with lots of flowers and foliage. We really enjoyed our 2-night stay here and wish we would have stayed longer. Room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Great view of the volcano from our room! Loved the towel animals!

Room tip: Superior thermal room had great views, spacious and clean!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 301LisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hello Lisa B, thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope that your experience has been unforgetable.

We are delighted that the room, breakfast and our fantastic view of the Arenal Volcano was a highlight during your stay with us.

Warmest regards from La Fortuna, Costa Rica
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Great conveniently located hotel. Beautiful grounds-free breakfast- and on ground mineral hot springs,quite grounds. Nice pool and bar area. nice nature walk in back of hotel. We saw a howler monkey as well!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahJ9906GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hello Sarah, we want to give you the thanks for your feedback.

We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience in our lodge.

As you say, the nature is very important for us; you can see a big variety of flowers, birds and mamals (howler monkey) if you have luck.

We hope that you keeping visiting us in the future.
It will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Kindest Regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

For $100, we swam in the hot water pools, had a free breakfast, great view of Arenal and a nice room (though it was a bit hot and musty smelling as the AC didn't work well). Overall a good time and conveniently located between important spots around La Fortuna and Arenal as long as you have a car.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LadyTanis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hello Lady, thank you for your comment.

We will consider your contribution about the air conditioning to improve in this detail.

Best Regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Great hotel with beautiful volcano view from all rooms. Nice garden with many pools including a small hot spring pool.
Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Good buffet breakfast. Located conveniently 8-10 min drive from La Fortuna.

Room tip: Jacuzzi room recommended , if your budget allows.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hello Farah, thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us.

Is a delight to read your comments about our property and services, and we are truly pleased that you have enjoyed all that you encountered in the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you here with us, and we hope that you can back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews