We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
193
242
88
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
242
88
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla fortunafront deskvolcano view roomair conbus stationbudget hotelclean roomscentral locationstreet noisejuice and coffeeplenty of hot waterfresh fruitthe hotel stafflight sleepervolcano arenallaundry servicetour companies
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I booked this hotel after a last minute decision to go to La Fortuna without knowing much about the town. The staff was really great explaining all the different tours they offer and what one would fit best with your interested.

They also advised on places locals hang out rather than tourist spots. All the staff was very helpful and attentive, but Manrique went above and beyond every time.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to La Fortuna. Rooms were clean and had AC and hot water! I also paid extra for the volcano room. 100% worth it. When the clouds move, the view is stunning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KJOYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This hotel is located in La Fortuna city center, so it's very easy to find nice restaurants and bars close by. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The rooms and bathrooms are of a good size. The breakfast served is basic but good.

My only issues with this hotel are the uncomfortable beds (they need new mattresses and pillows), as well as, the noise level. Since this is an atrium / courtyard type building, all noise from the reception and bar travels up to the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Some hotels greet you with a smile and a welcome drink - this one gave us a briefing as if we were a school group (we were a party of 5, 2 of us are over 60!). We had to wear coloured armbands all the time we were staying there, though not sure anyone even looked up when we came in. Room was clean with wifi, good air conditioning and a great shower.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Clean, comfy and quiet. My room was up 4 flights of stairs but there's an elevator. A/C and wifi in the rooms. Just a standard hotel really. Good location in town. Cheap laundromat across the street. Stayed here 2 nights while on a tour.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice and clean rooms, hot shower, very friendly staff who also spoke English quite well, delicious breakfast and the location of the hotel is great! Would recommend this, however, it might be too expensive for backpackers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne-Katrine92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews