We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
699
672
218
56
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
672
218
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides ant farm observation point butterfly garden swim up bar hot springs superior room arenal volcano wet bar hot pools costa rica zip lining horseback riding shuttle service canopy tour spring pools leaf cutter ants
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My 10 y/o daughter loved it very much. We went on the rainy season but that didn’t stop us from having fun. Breakfast was delish, only had dinner once and was not impressed but there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rossy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This place has a perfect location and beautiful view of the volcano. Only one restaurant on site with a great bar and excellent service (thank you johnathan for the margaritas) guacamole made in front of you. The room was standard, eco friendly (the key powered the electricity), nothing fancy about the room, no Wi-Fi available in the room, only common areas. What wasn't in the room was made up for in the facility. Beautiful flowers and landscaping, volcano view, hot spring pools, several waterslides to choose from, pool bar, crocodiles on site, discoteque (great service), and a helpful front desk with good English speakers to help my busted Spanish. I should stay there again or bring a family.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank elizabethtE8394ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Decided to spend last night here instead of our Airbnb place for some R&R at the hot springs. The pools are beautiful and well
kept. The only major down fall is that there is no wifi outside the reception and restaurant area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank avang4571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I'm not really sure why this is called a resort. Nothing about it seemed like one, from checking in to checking out. No one greeted us at the door or offered to help with our luggage. We arrived a little early, but they wouldn't let us check in. Well, they reviewed the paperwork with us and marked "no" for the room safe, without asking us. After reviewing everything they said our room wasn't ready and to come back in 20 minutes and didn't give us our room keys, however they did give us towel keys. We went to get towels while we waited for our room. The towel office was closed. Finally someone came along and opened the towel office. We finally got checked in and had to drive to where our room was. Again, no help from any of the staff. We went to the pools and waterslides. All of the waterslides are fun except for the short one in the small cool pool. The pool is very shallow and when you slide into the pool you hit the bottom of the pool really hard. We went to get drinks at the swim up bar and were told that we couldn't charge drinks to our room because we hadn't opened a tab with the front desk we weren't notified ever that we had to open a tab. Most hotels and resorts don't make you do that. So needless to say we didn't get drinks at that time. We eventually opened a tab whith my creidt card they already had on file as it was the one I paid for the room with. When we checked out, I had to give them my credit card again so they could charge it for our tab. Such a long unnecessary process. Once I was checked out, I had to wait for the front desk to call the maids for them to go and check the room to make sure everything was ok. I've never had to do that in any hotel or resort before.

Besides the horrible experience with checking in and out, the food wasn't very good for breakfast. There were so many flies and other bugs swarming around the fruit and food, it was very disgusting. They don't appropriately cover food like other hotels and spas we stayed at in Costa Rica.

The one positive thing about this "resort" is their spa. The chocolate wrap and massage package is amazing!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The best things about this hotel: Location, hot springs, animal area (butterfly area, frog area, ant farm, crocodile area) and food in the main dining room is good. There is an AWESOME Villa at the very top of the property, best if you have your own car, great for families or groups. The rest of the rooms, we saw about 3 and some are very old and some are newer so it's hard to know what you're going to get when you book online or even call. We stayed in one of the rooms just bas the entrance, on the left. Nice little room, close to the hot springs, close to parking-was exactly what we expected!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy_PlettSunTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews