We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abundant and gorgeous breakfast!”

Altamira Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Breakfast at Altamira Restaurant provides you with plenty of options of natural juices, fruits, breads, pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs and french toasts prepared at the moment, delicious gallo pinto, and very good coffee, among others. And they even treat you with sándwiches and granola bars to go!! The quality of food and service is excellent!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vazofeifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

Super tasty dishes and good view of the Arenal volcano! Delicious food and great service. The staff give good advice re: food and trip! Thank you again for a wonderful time!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank korbuas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We weren’t staying at this beautiful hotel, but 500m up the road for a couple of days. We emailed ahead to check they had space for us, and we dressed for the evening. We were treated so well by the staff, a proper five star experience with so much of kindness by everyone we met, all of the waiting staff, receptionist and the bellboy who took us on a buggy trip across the stunning resort. There is a small pool outside the restaurant full of very noisy frogs; my daughter was taken out by a waiter with a torch to hunt for them during a downpour. I wish I remembered the gentleman’s name, he made the evening. The food was great, but the human touch made it almost pale into insignificance.

Unforgettable and wonderful, thank you. I hope to stay with you later in our holiday (if I have any budget left!).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Laurence_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Loved this restaurant! Friendly staff and good cuisine! We ate here several times on our honeymoon! Recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tesimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Lots of options. Fresh and clean buffet. Eggs and pancakes to order. Lots of fresh juices including green juice. We enjoyed our breakfasts here and our teen only ate the Costa Rican breakfast because he said it was amazing.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank iloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Altamira Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Altamira Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing