We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Que Rico Arenal

Que Rico Arenal
Reserve with OpenTable
Que Rico Arenal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We offer Italian, local Costa Rican and International cuisine. Located right infront of the Arenal Volcano.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great experience here! It was quiet, professional and we shared the Caprese salad with a Pizza! All the pizzas were exceptional. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018

We stayed at the Springs Resort and Spa up the road from Que Rico. We wanted something different from the resort food so we ventured out to Que Rico. We liked it soooo much we went back the very next night again. The caprese salad was delicious. One night it was a shrimp pizza and the next night it was arroz con pollo. They had two spectacular deserts. One was lava cake with ice cream and the other was this hot almond pastry with nutella and ice cream. We stopped in around 5:30 pm and the place was empty. Alberto was our waiter and was excellent. If you want awesome food with great service, head here!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Love the fact that everything they make is freshly picked right in there back yard! The mint mojito and strawberry daiquiri where mouth watering good! A must visit for sure

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Escape52410173390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious food. Spectacular view and atmosphere. Great customer service, Edgar is very nice. Romantic ambiance with jazz music. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Queenginab21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Delicious preparations and personalized service. I really like salads, with first class ingredients.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Freddie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Rico Arenal also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Que Rico Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing