We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Corner”

The Corner Restaurant.
Price range: USD 0 - USD 18
Description: Delicious wood oven pizza baked right in front of you, we also offer a varied menu from a typical American burgur with chili peppers, onion, American chesse and our special sauce (best seller) to pastas, tacos and other mouth watering items that will please all your senses the moment we start preparing your food!
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious wood oven pizza baked right in front of you, we also offer a varied menu from a typical American burgur with chili peppers, onion, American chesse and our special sauce (best seller) to pastas, tacos and other mouth watering items that will please all your senses the moment we start preparing your food!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is a light and airy restaurant with live music. We had a delicious mixture of dishes which were all tasty. I think there is something here for everyone at a reasonable price. The staff are excellent and our waiter, Cesar, was ultra nice and attentive. We will be back here in our stay.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We didn’t know where to eat so we have this place a try. With a party of eleven we didn’t expect much and that’s what we got. The pizza was undercooked and over cheesed. Great service, great potential, just the food is not quite there yet. Give them some time.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Htfjsgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a bite to eat and gave the Corner a chance. They had a table near the pizza oven ready for us. We began by ordering mojitos, one in every flavor. You can't go wrong with the drinks and the pizza was delicious. We expected the appetizers and sushi roll to come before the main course, however they came just minutes after we had our entrees. The flavorful drinks made up for that. We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JohnWayneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

4/10
Our hotel recommended that we go here for the breakfast buffet. It was $7 USD per person and consisted of a simple bar of beans and rice, eggs, sausages, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, and juice. Each component wasn't that bad taste wise, but the low rating instead stems from the price and poor service. Many of the items in the buffet were empty when we arrived and took forever to get refilled. Nothing was spectacular, and overall it was very similar to the kind of continental breakfast you would receive at an American hotel chain like a Hampton Inn or Day's Inn. GO ELSEWHERE FOR BREAKFAST! Options like Soda Mima and Soda Viquez offer breakfasts for under $5 USD that are delicious and large. You will get more bang for your buck there and have a more authentic experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We went here for breakfast. The buffet was not very big, but it was okay. The papaya was good, but the pineapple was still very hard. The food was not served fresh and it was not really tasty. Pancakes were cold, bacon was not crunchy, so all in all I would not recommend it. It was 6$.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Marleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Restaurant. also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
El Castillo, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to The Corner Restaurant.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing