We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable but delicious”
Review of Soda Viquez

Soda Viquez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

The food is marvellous, the prices are very affordable and the staff is super-friendly. All in all a perfect place to eat!
La comida es maravillosa, los precios son económicos y las empleadas son super amable. En total, ¡un lugar perfecto para comer!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank all_time_mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

We came here twice during our trip, once for lunch and once for dinner. Everything was great, the service was friendly and welcoming. The prices were great and everything seemed very authentic. Thank you Soda Viquez!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Companion39157072348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

They have awesome food, huge portions, very fresh fruit and the staff were super friendly and accommodating

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 522kaylas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

I went for dinner with friends I met on my trip, and greatly enjoyed it. The staff was nice, multiple choices on the menu, fair prices, and the food was really good. Very nice little restaurant. I would definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ariana-Xmas666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at Soda Restaurant Viquez. Looking for healthy food, we received both a free garlic toast spot, and rice pudding dessert. The fresh made coconut milkshake (900 colones) was delicious and the Avocado Salad came as a large platter. Environmentally conscious, they gave straws made of avocado seeds. A person cannot make a reservation. The service was fast. There is a high chair and the ladies washroom is wheelchair accessible. I recommend that you eat at the Viquez while in La Fortuna!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank wendygL6226FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soda Viquez also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Soda Viquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing