We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
353
131
53
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
131
53
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavash groupon package google translate adrenaline tour mini fridge and microwave foosball tables liquid soap costa rica hot water small creek every morning rice and beans taxi ride pura vida the hotel manager small pool baldi hot springs
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This was the best vacation I ever had. I had the funnest time. Every day at the start of the day I was off on an adventure to be remembered. From white river Rafting to hiking across streams to volcanos and ending up at hot springs. I would totally come again with friends. The hotel staff is very friendly. You need at least a lil Spanish to get by. Overall they are very professional and courteous. They view at the hotel is unbelievable and only a short 10 minute drive to the the city where clubs, bars, and restaurants are.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We arrived at check in at 3:00 pm, we arrived and there was absolutely no one, there was a guy working on the property (not in the hotel staff) that the manager came in 5 minutes, we waited more than an hour and the one We received a poor apology, did not even recheck the check out time or a couple of glasses of water or soda, nothing! .

The rooms are very basic, good point the mini fridge but the wifi very intermittent (very bad signal) the last there was no electricity in the morning (I do not know if it is recurrent but there was no light until the time we left) The heat was unbearable. I do not recommend it. There are better places and even better prices.

Llegamos a la hora del check in 3:00pm, llegamos y no habia absolutamente nadie, salio un muchacho que trabajaba en la propiedad ( no en el hotel staff ) que el manager venia en 5 minutos, esperamos mas de una hora y lo uno que recibimos fue una pobre disculpa, ni siquiera reponernos la hora en el check out o un par de vasos de agua o refrescos, nada! .

Las habitaciones muy basicas, punto bueno el mini refrigerador pero el wifi muy intermitente ( muy mala senal ) el ultimo no habia electricidad en la manana ( no se si es recurrente pero no hubo luz hasta la hora que nos fuimos )El calor era insoportable. No lo recomiendo. Hay lugares mejores y hasta por mejor precio.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Located 15 minutes away from La Fortuna downtown (by car), breakfast was not included but you can pay around $5 for it, the hotel restaurant is very good, prices are very affordable and the food is very good. To go to La Fortuna downtown you can take a taxi (around $10) or there is a bus but it passes every 2 hours. The hotel is very clean. The staff is very helpful.
You can book tours in the hotel with transportation, guide and some of them with lunch included.
Rooms come with a microwave and mini-freeze, which is convenience if you want to have fruits, water or any type of food, TV with cable, WIFI and AC. The pool is very good as well as the green areas.
There are two mini-markets outside, less than 5 minutes walking from the hotel.
Carlos is the best part of the hotel, he will help you very much.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romerosuna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The room was confortable, it had a small fridge, air conditioning, tv, cofee maker, every thing you need for a good stay. The bed was confortable and it had a table and 2 chairs outside the room. The restaurant and food were good. The best part of it is the river that goes along the property, they have a ranch with a grill besides the river. It feels really good to be there listening to the sound of the water flowing. There is a nice swiming pool, surrounded by nature.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aseini01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel via a Groupon deal. I went with my 11 year old son. The hotel is basic, clean. No amenities such as shampoo, though soap is provided. Breakfast is great with fresh fruit, and whatever dish they are serving. They will also customize breakfast for you if you want. It was fun seeing what dish they would bring out each day. The best part of the hotel is Carlos, the manager. He will work with you to find activities you will like and make sure the locals don't take advantage of you (i.e. taxi fees etc). He doesn't speak English but we made do with the poquito Spanish I knew.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews