We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveller rating
1,972
482
94
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,972
482
94
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lava bar swim up bar master suite arenal volcano costa rica la fortuna hot springs steam room beautiful hotel pool area thermal water rooms face spring pools rain shower hot pools great view of the volcano our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The Royal Corin Resort was amazing. Beautiful views from the balcony. The room was clean, spacious, and updated very nicely. The shower was great. The springs were very nice and the staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. Lots of choices. Lunch and drinks were fair. Didn't have dinner and the Lava Bar was closed Sunday when we went to check it out. Overall, a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsr4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear dsr4ever,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts after your recent visit.

We love to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and our facilities but specially the amazing views. We are pleased to offer our services and to make our guests feel at home.

We hope you come back to visit us soon,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this very elegant and fine resort/ hotel , The rooms are very well designed, great beds, no humidity like the rest of Costa Rica, We were upgraded by the manager and her very professional staff, in an amazing suite with the best view of the Volcano, best breakfast buffet was the best we
Had in the country, also the lunch menu beside the thermal pools is tasty and at a reasonable price.
Definitely the best place to stay in La fortuna/Arenal, so relaxing and high international level after the other places we stayed in costa rica!
Thx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tatiana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Tatiana s,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Royal Corin.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the service and facilities, your comments motivate us to continue working to offer perfect stays.

We hope that we will choose again,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel was wonderful. We were here on our honeymoon and they greeted us with chocolate covered strawberries when we arrived. You cannot beat the view, as our balcony looked directly at the volcano. The food was also incredible. We did a lot of our adventures in the morning and spent the afternoon at the pool bar. The thermal pools are so relaxing and the bartenders were a lot of fun. The hotel is also centrally located to the hiking, zip lining, etc. We very much enjoyed our stay and cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashoener03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Ashoener03,

We appreciate your comments about your stay, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful views of the Arenal volcano joined with great relaxation. Your comments encourage us to continue working hard. Thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a special date.

We hope you choose us again,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We went to Arenal with two other couple from playa conchal We rented a private driver that took us to this hotel. It took 3 1/2 hours. This hotel is somewhat modern ,very nice and has a beautiful area outside. It has a large pool with a bar , a cold pool, a hot pool,and two other thermal area in the back.
The room was nice with a beautiful view of the volcano. We stayed in room 307.the tv was not a large one but it didn't make any difference to us, the bathroom was nice and the shower had jets and a rain shower.
The main restaurant was not a hit. On our first night we decided to stay in and eat there. There was no one else in the restaurant . The prices were beyond expensive. I ordered what the waiter described to me as a fillet. I ordered it butterfly and well done.
It took forever to get our meals and when I got mine I noticed it was not butterflied but I decided to try it any ways. I tried cutting it and I couldn't cut the steak I knew then it was not a filet. I showed the waiter I couldn't cut it. And could see he was getting nervous. I sent it back and after seeing everyone else was having issues with their meal I didn't order anything else.
Drinks were 12-15 dollars. This is also the place where breakfast is served. Our rate included breakfast and they had a lot of choices. If you like cream for your coffee make sure you take some there is no cream available in Costa Rica .
We went to a hotel across ours that had tons of thermal pools and food and drinks. It was 57.00 per person and it included a buffet dinner. It was a nice place and we enjoyed the thermal pools.
The employees at the hotel could not have been kinder or more helpful. Although we didn't like eating dinner there . Our stay was great and the service even better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jossie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts after your recent visit.

We love to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and our facilities, we are pleased to offer our services and to make our guests feel at home.

We hope you come back to visit us soon,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The resort was beautiful & The staff was very pleasant. Very clean and very on top of everything. The food was awesome. Loved being by the pool. BUT THE VIEW IS MORE THAN YOU CAN IMAGINE . If your looking for a awesome stay in Costa Rica then please stay here. I will def be back :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cholmes1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Cholmes1984,

We are grateful and delighted for your comments about your stay at Royal Corin Hotel. We love to know you have enjoyed your honeymoon with us and that we are part of awesome memories.

We look forward to have you back again,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews