We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner.”
Review of MASQSABOR

MASQSABOR
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Grecia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 September 2018

What can I say, one of our best meals in town. Good service. Great value for the money. Go late and enjoy the atmosphere.

Thank 855troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Propietario at MASQSABOR, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thanks for your visit and comment. Glad you enjoyed for meals. We hope to be able to continue serving you on your next visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to eat in Grecia, Costa Rica. They have a menu in english. The food is tasty and the staff speak English. Save room for dessert

Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Gerente at MASQSABOR, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for your comment and visit. Glad you enjoyed your meal including dessert. We truly appreciate takin your time to make your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Only positive things to say about the food and service. Super fresh and tasty, good-sized portions for an affordable cost. The waiters were friendly and bilingual, particularly nice to our children (and their some-what picky requests...). We stopped in for lunch after a quick visit to Sarchi (known for furniture, artesania) and this was the best and most delicious part of the day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canadianmothergoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The food was very good. We had the taco supreme salad...large portion, lots of meat, and great sabor. The sopa azteca was creamy and flavorful. Very kid friendly too. Will come back when in the area!

Thank KVKNYCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Propietario at MASQSABOR, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meals and that felt that the price was fair. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Such amazing fresh and delicious food!! They were so welcoming and took great care of us. Mojitos and smoothies were delicious. The plantain cups appetizers were a favorite. The hot caprese type tomato salad with melted cheese and pesto was to die for! Everyone loved their meal and the desserts we shared too (Chocolate cake and lime pie). Easy to get to - just around the corner from the plaza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PZB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MASQSABOR also viewed

Atenas, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Sarchi, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to MASQSABOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing