We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip to Costa Rica”
Review of MASQSABOR

MASQSABOR
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Grecia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We had several meals in this restaurant which were all excellent. We were always made very welcome by Johnny and the lovely Jeremy. Definitely a keeper and we will be back next year.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Anne Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Propietario at MASQSABOR, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks Anne Marie for your continuous visits, it was our pleasure to serve you folks. We are glad you enjoyed your meals and attention. We do hope to have you in next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We went to try out the 2 for 1 margarita night and we were not disappointed. Fyi if you go with a friend and order 2 to start they have to be the same kind. They make 2 in the same blender. They had lots of grrat flavors. Try the appys while you are there. Very good!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Melody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Propietario at MASQSABOR, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks Melody, for your visit and comment. We are glad ou are enjoying our margaritas and appetizers during your visit. We hope to continue with great promos for all of our clients.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Most restaurants will serve you something unexpected under a name you know. Here you will get what you expect: real Mexican food! No imitations!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Propietario at MASQSABOR, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you Cindy for your visit to our restaurant and furthermore for your comment here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us. Glad you appreciate our effort on keeping our receipts as most authentic as possible with the ingredients that we have available here in Costa Rica.
We hope to continue being able to serve you in a next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Nice flavor ! Very cosy place in Grecia town,good price and super fast service. We had ayote cream, tacos dorados, sopes and natural juices. I'm very happy with the portions as well, this place it's a must!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Rocmer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We came here for lunch today, the service was fantastic, the owner kindly helped us with the local area as well as helping us with advice for different places to visit in Costa Rica. The food was excellent, it was all really nice Mexican food all freshly made. We had very fast service which was a bonus. It was also a bargain both our meals and drinks came to $18 very good value for money, I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone who is in the area!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Propietario at MASQSABOR, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Any, thank you very much for visiting our Restaurant, as well as taking your time to making this post. We are glad we were able to help you guys during your trip here in Costa Rica, and also that you enjoyed you’re meals. We truly try to keep our prices affordable and right. Hope you continue to enjoy our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MASQSABOR also viewed

Atenas, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to MASQSABOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing