We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
74
52
24
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
52
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsan josefree shuttle servicenice breakfastan early flightrental cartrip to costa ricacomfortable bedsinternational airportinternetdepartureadventurecrsjo
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Very pleasant, kind of away from Everything was very Nice. There is little soda/restaurant with authentic Costa Rican/Tico food.
Is a great place for one night and very close to the airport. Family owned and operated and they are very accommodating.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natp929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo V, Gerente at Hotel Santa Maria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a nice review. This keep us motivated to keep the hardwork going!

As you remark, we are a family owned hotel so we try to make everything look perfect. From our rooms to our restaurant. And seeing people noticed, is very satisfying.

Hope to see you again soon!

Ricardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Though we didn't expect a 5 star hotel, we did expect much more than we got. To begin with, it took 20 minutes to get someone to respond to the bell at the locked entry gate (in late afternoon). The room was okay but there was absolutely no hot water for showers and no "as advertised" coffeemaker, though there were 2 coffee cups. The hotel is in a night time flight pattern of the airport so that brought jet noise along with barking dogs from the property next door. The beds were firm but all the pillows were lumpy.

On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, fresh juice, made to order eggs and plenty of fresh coffee.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L1389ZQkathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo V, Gerente at Hotel Santa Maria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a valuable feedback. We will take all these points to make all the specific changes to make every stay a great experience to every guest. We hope that at the end, you had a nice night sleep.

As you said, we will always try to offer the best customer service in town with a friendly staff. Also, breakfast is very important for us that's why, like as you remarked, we offer a fresh homemade breakfast daily.

Every of our 8 rooms do have hot water but sometimes, the hot water is on the right side. We will make signs to specify this.

Once again, that you so much for your feedback and we will make all those changes so we can offer a great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I had been living out of a tent in Uvita for a month and had 1 day to relax before going back to the states. My room was clean, the food was AMAZING (I had the spaghetti and breakfast) and they provided a free shuttle to the airport. The garden is beautiful by the outdoor eating area. Definitely a nice quiet spot.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mattison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo V, Gerente at Hotel Santa Maria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Mattison,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with everyone. It is nice to know that your stay with us was full of pleasantness.

Cleanliness is one of our main concerns and we work hard to shine on that. Also, we offer the best customer service possible in town! This keep us motivated to keep the hardwork going and to offer the best choice near the airport.

Hope to see you again soon!

Ricardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Two minutes from the airport. Very good service and a family atmosphere The neighbourhood is boring and there is nothing to do around. The rooms are simple but clean.
Transport to airport is included.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juan pablo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo V, Gerente at Hotel Santa Maria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a short but amizing review. We work hard to give to every guest the best service possible.

We are a very convenient hotel located just 5 minutes away from the airport for all those looking for a good quality sleep after a long flight or the night before going back home.

Thank you!

Ricardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Great value and nice family owners. Shuttle for early AM flights is free, and a great breakfast, too. Shared kitchen is nice. My room had a great front view. and the shower was hot and excellent towels.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larryklittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo V, Gerente at Hotel Santa Maria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us such a nice review. This keep us motivated to keep the hardwork going!

As you remark, our shuttle service is free and convenient to those leaving on early flights, and daily breakfast is also included.

Hope to see you around again soon!

Ricardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews