We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
627
407
83
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
407
83
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every half hour strip mall san jose small mall costa rica free shuttle room key front desk staff breakfast buffet next morning an early morning flight hotel is perfect stayed one night last night convenient location shuttle service small pool
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel capped our trip to Costa Rica well. It is very close to the airport, a 10 minute shuttle ride. The shuttle comes and goes every 30 minutes from 5am-1am. The property is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and speak English. Free breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Huge room. Restaurants right across the street and a mall right around the corner. Would definitely recommend for anyone needing to stay close to the airport.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This is a great hotel, very close to the airport if you are coming in late, or leaving early. The staff was very friendly and they upgraded my room based on Rewards status. They breakfast is a huge spread, which is normally not included unless your at a certain Elite level. There is a Wal-Mart next door and also a small strip mall with a restaurant and some other shops, which makes it very convenient if you need to pick up a few things.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to the airport. Their shuttle leaves every 30 minutes and it is only a 5 minute drive. We stayed there for our first and last night in Costa Rica. The quality of the hotel exceeded our expectations and they also provided early check in. We stayed on an elite floor for Marriott reward members and they provided coffee, tea, candy and appetizers. The room was modern, with a nice shower and bed. They provided on time efficient shuttle busses. A nice plus is that the hotel is next door to a Walmart. On our last day we went there and bought items to bring back home with the rest of our local currency.,

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jdgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Decided to stay close to airport on a recent business trip and selected this property. The staff was very friendly and the room clean and comfortable just as you would expect from Marriott. Breakfast starts at 4am so that was great since my flight was 6:50am. Restaurant was good and reasonable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful, rooms were exactly what you would expect, shuttles were timely. They even aware be breakfast at 4 am to accommodate all the travelers that have early flights, how great isbghat? Love this place, no surprises!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BWilson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews