We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
83
75
18
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
75
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree chess board pet friendly hotel stayed longer one night stayed here pool area large pool costa rica boutique hotel rooms are big last night very nice hotel beautiful property main building street noise next morning
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

A perfect start and end to our holiday. Great position, beautiful Gardens, great pool, good food, helpful staff, spacious family suites and close to the airport... Highly recommend and could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank YvetteMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very good and relaxed Hotel Villa with a very nice garden and bush trail in the garden.The people of the hotel and restaurant are very friendly ! The rooms have nice beds and are very clean with a good airco!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosePablo, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Ignacio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello Ian, We are happy to read that you relaxed and also explored the hotel grounds. We value your your positive comments about the comfort of your room. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Villa San Ignacio was a lovely place to spend our last night in Costa Rica. It was so relaxing to sit by the beautiful pool and sip drinks - the bartender even made delicious fruit drinks for our kids. The staff here took excellent care of us- they prepared an absolutely delicious dinner (garlic fish, fish tacos, lemon pie) and took us to the airport for our very early flight the next morning. Because we had to leave before breakfast was served, they packed breakfast bags for us and even brought me coffee. We would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosePablo, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Ignacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you! We appreciate your visit and also very much your kind review. We hope that you can stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Quaint hotel close to the airport. The food was good and accommodating to dietary restrictions. Full bar with organic wine. The rooms were simple and clean. The traffic was a bit noisy at night but the morning breakfast made up for it. The bathrooms could use updating. Complementary bottled water in room.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electricheirloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosePablo, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Ignacio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Sarah G,
Thank you for your comments! Very grateful you noted the organic wine and also enjoyed breakfast. Might be that you were in our standard rooms - we do have some plans to work in the bathrooms. To start we installed the new 3 liter toilets, but know that we are soon going to start come standard room updating.
Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here when we arrived in CR and the night before we left. Good bar and restaurant and the rooms are very clean. Nice view on the city. We consider this hotel perfect for spending the night after and before a flight from San Jose Intl.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EliseBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosePablo, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Ignacio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear EliseBram,

Thank you for staying with us, and also considering us a perfect start or end to a vacation. We do have the space to wander the property or relax by the pool in a natural setting only a few kilometers to the airport. Thank you also for dining with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews