We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 149
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
USD 160
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capstone(Tuscaloosa)
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerstone Inn & Suites(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
556
117
24
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
556
117
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorfire pitbreakfast sandwichgreat hotelwithin walking distancerooms are spaciousindoor pooloatmealhome away from homebreakfast barin townthe location is perfectwould definitely stay here againcollege visitfitness centercomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I checked into the Home2Suites on January 18,2018 due to my home being flood damaged. Even though my family was experiencing a difficult time, the staff made us feel right at home. EVERY staff member greeted us with a smile and friendly conversation each and every time we entered the hotel. Everyone was extremely helpful and attended to our every need. This was the first time that we stayed at this hotel and I am so thankful that we did. The hotel is secure, the rooms are super clean, my kids loved making waffles in the mornings and it's centrally located. The staff became part of our extended family and we will truly miss you guys!!! (Amber,Briana,Chelsea,Chevonne, Cody,Denise,Felicia,Lucretia & Nick).....Christine J

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxx12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good Day,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
My heart just melts when I hear what a wonderful time you had with us.
You are part of the Home2Suites Family.
We are so lucky to have Amber, Bri, Chelsea, Cody, Denise, Felica and Nick with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our first trip to Tuscaloosa which will probably be the first of many. I love staying at Home2 Suites. Lots of room to move around, very clean, and comfortable beds. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Location was great and walking distance to several restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank moorewithvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good day,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
This is wonderful news that you had a fabulous stay with us.
We are located Down Town Tuscaloosa, walking distance with restaurants and bars.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. It has a full size fridge with fully-stocked kitchenette with plates, utensils, and silverware. We had a spacious and comfortable King Studio which was modern and very clean. Love that it is pet-friendly. Security and location were great. Key card access everywhere and a well-lit parking lot made us very comfortable. It was very close to the interstate, but far from a highway motel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank teamjwcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good Day,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
I am so overwhelmed with joy to hear you had a amazing time with us.
Our rooms comes with full size refrigerator, microwave, dish washer, keurig coffee machine, silverware and china ware.
Our hotel has key card access on our amenities and our hotel is exclusive for our guest.
I trust you felt right at Home.
Looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Staff was very nice. Room was clean. Close to many restaurants, walking distance. We went to wheelhouse pub. They has amazing pizza and fun games. Nice indoor pool. (No hot tub) breakfast was small in choices but good

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank teresabS3506VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good Day,
Thank you for staying at Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
I am so delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time with us.
Our breakfast items are: selection of cereals, selection yogurt, hot sandwiches, scramble eggs, bagels and our juice machine.
I trust you felt at Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Nice comfortable stay in clean new environment. Breakfast is nice but would recommend raisins/prunes/apricot dried fruit over hard dry fruit that seems to be very old and chewy.
Staff is excellent throughout.
Room well appointed but big disappointment that only one TV over couch which I do not use.
Did not use pool but looked nice. Too bad they did not upgrade to also have a jacuzzi.
Fitness center is very good.
This place is excellent option for family and long term stay since they have washer and dryers which I did use and worked excellent.
Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharradams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good Day,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
I am so ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.
The Television set in the studio can be adjusted to your liking.
We do have a heated indoor swimming pool for your leisure.
We appreciate that you would recommend our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews