We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sashimi we've found in Tuscaloosa”
Review of Hokkaido

Hokkaido
Ranked #47 of 329 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Where can you go to satisfy your sushi craving without breaking the bank? Hokkaido in Tuscaloosa, AL, of course! With some of the best, freshest sushi in the area and a delicious hibachi grill, you'll get your fill at Hokkaido.
Restaurant details
Description: Where can you go to satisfy your sushi craving without breaking the bank? Hokkaido in Tuscaloosa, AL, of course! With some of the best, freshest sushi in the area and a delicious hibachi grill, you'll get your fill at Hokkaido.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

This is about the 4th spot we've tried in T-Town as we've been looking for a really good sushi/sashimi place. The place is almost always very crowded so we knew it was popular. We were very content to sit at the bar and eat since all we wanted was the sashimi. Excellent service, too. We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RockyRaccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

The scallops Bento box lunch is a hit with terriakyi soaked grilled scallops, rice, salad, egg roll and pot stickers. Ask you extra sauce on the side. Yummy! Help is always hustling to be attentive. Great lunch!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klfrombama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Hokkaido never disappoints! Fridays and Saturday’s usually have a ridiculous wait time but the wait is worth it! Helpful staff and lots of fun! Only reason I wouldn’t rate excellent is because of parking.. they need to figure out something. It’s way to crowded on the weekends.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Brewster0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

My favorite place for sushi in town. The Vegas roll and the Bama roll are good every time. The service is very fast so its great for a quick lunch or dinner with a large family. I recommend it to out of towner's because I'm confident everyone in town has been.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank TIMBO11B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Had a date night with the hubby & we chose Hokkaido . We ate at the grill , and both had the steak & chicken ... delicious as always !
Have never been disappointed here ! If you go on a weekend , there might be a wait , but it’s worth being patient for !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hokkaido also viewed

 
Tuscaloosa, AL
 

Been to Hokkaido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing