We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with mold cost extra!”
Review of Quality Inn Selma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Selma
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My room was so saturated with cigarette smoke (are there really hotels that offer smoking rooms anymore?) and a cigarette burner bedspread that I asked to be switched to a different room. It appeared to be okay until I looked up from the tub and saw that the bathroom ceiling was covered in mold! Literally black with mold! I switched on the bath fan, shut the door, and avoided the bathroom for the duration if my overnight stay. The room carpeting was so dirty my feet turned black! Upholstered room chair was stained and filthy. One of the worst, most unaccepable motel rooms I've ever stayed in. Parking lot featured broken pavement and potholes at the exits, fire ant mounds in thr yard. One wonders how the Quality Inn chain can afford to have their corporate brand associated with such a substandard property. This place is a dump!

Room Tip: Pre-inspect your room before you ever unload the car or unpack your bag, so you won't waste your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LocalJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Nasty rooms! Dont stay here carpet was heavily stained rooms stink! I should have asked for refund and left but was very tired my coworkers room was just as bad, he even had stained sheets on his bed! This place needs serious help rooms were $65 a night but worth about 20

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jim6931771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The staff were really sweet and the shower was good but it wasn't a good experience. I travel with my dog even on the business trips so needed a pet friendly motel. The lady warned me that pet rooms are also smoking rooms. But this was really bad. The carpet was feet sticking to it dirty and the bathroom nearly black in the corners with dirt. The towels aren't cotton and we had good showers but couldn't get dry! There's broken glass and fire ant hills in the yard. The stench and grime in the room was bad. Praying we can figure out something better for the next trip to Selma.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank 1Sunny111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stopped in for a night while on an 11 day motorcycle trip. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Ladies at the check-in were helpful. Obviously an older property but seems to be well maintained. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blues4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Came here a year ago and had a very clean room quiet and everything was great. Would have rated it a four. But this year a definite one and a half! I know there were issues with a storm but cleaning??? Would tell you to avoid this place but with the renovations and the friendly staff you have to give it a chance. This may be one of those situations where someone forgot. Suggest you do a room inspection before you bring luggage in. Producer 9-0 @nine_oh Twitter

Room Tip: Check room cleanliness 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kinnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Selma
38 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Selma
Hampton Inn Selma
#1 of 10 in Selma
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marion
3 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#3 of 10 in Selma
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Selma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Selma

Address: 2420 N Broad St, Selma, AL 36701-4009 (Formerly Jameson Inn Selma)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Selma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Selma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Selma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Selma
Selma Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing