We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Review of Quality Inn Selma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Selma
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My entire experience with this property was AWESOME. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful who went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. My room was clean and spacious. I enjoyed the comfort of the king size bed. Parking was available basically at the door of my room. There are no words to describe the fabulous, fresh and free continental breakfast I enjoyed. Thank you for true customer service and hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erwtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Good wifi, large flat screen tv, huge breakfast with biscuits and gravy, good bed. A little tied on decor. Nice swimming pool with nobody in it - it even had a chair lift to get a disabled person in it. Quiet. Fridge worked good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RetiredTravelsEnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed at the Quality Inn last month. It really was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The furniture was very dusty when we arrived, and the bedclothes didn't seem like they had been cleaned lately. We pulled back the cover, and there was dirt in the sheets. On the "decorative" blanket there was something that strongly resembled dry blood(we are hoping it was chocolate!) There was some type of pink paint all over the bathroom.

Our bed was not made one time while we were there. We had to go get our own towels one day. The trash was never taken out. I don't know if they were short staffed or what, but it really was a bad deal.
I understand it is a value hotel, but garbage taken out and fresh towels shouldn't be too much to ask.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Torriiee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

After a long day's drive from Central Texas, we were nicely surprised by our accommodations. A bit dated, but very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast before we left out the next morning was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benjamin Y K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I am glad that i made a right choice by staying at Quality Inn. I was on my way to Atlanta and also visiting some frieds in Motgomery so decided to stay here excellent service and great rooms, top of that GM was very helpful in accomodating all my needs will stay here again and will recommend my friends and family as well. Thank You For Your Excellent Hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Banjara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Selma
38 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Selma
Hampton Inn Selma
#1 of 10 in Selma
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marion
3 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#3 of 10 in Selma
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Selma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Selma

Address: 2420 N Broad St, Selma, AL 36701-4009 (Formerly Jameson Inn Selma)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Selma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Selma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Selma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Selma
Selma Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing