We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit far away from town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
Ranked #593 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A bit far away from town”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Hotel was good and average. Check in process was smooth and fast. Room was smaller than expected but clean and tidy.

One unsatisfactory - I was here during winter and apparently they switched off ventilation system which means, when you come back from gathering in the night, temperature at 19c on 11pm (mentioned on the screen) and shoot up to 26c around 3am. I wake up every night (stayed 2 nights) due to warm temperature in the room. Feels extremely warm with down blanket covered.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CouiceFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    52
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
3
5
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

If you are on a business trip to Jinqiao Export Processing Zone, this place might be a sensable choice.

The surroundings are a bit chaos with a dirty river passing by. Traffics are busy but you can always get to the zone within 10 minutes walk.

Room facilities are fine. Highlight is the TV channels as CNN, Bloomberg and HBO are all included for 'free'.

The room is clean. Carpet is comfortable and I'm happy with the shower and bath. I cannot say the free internet access in the room is fast but it does the job.

I don't like the breakfast at all. £12 is not a cheap price in China for a breakfast but the food has no quality.

The hallway to the lift in building B is bit dodgy as you can see a shop selling bridal dress and a hair dressing saloon where there's always a person waiting behind the desk no matter how late it is. It's no harm but I just don't like the atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simondx85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A 30 minutes drive from Pudong International Airport to this hotel. The outward appearance of this hotel is quite attractive at first sight, which elicits a kind of feeling that you have arrived at a luxurious hotel. The hotel’s receptionists are helpful and friendly, however they have very limited English skills. My room is a Deluxe room, with a king-sized bed inside. The room is very clean, very quiet, high ceiling, and has all the necessities needed for a cozy night’s stay. Overall the room is luxurious and comfortable and a night’s stay does not command a king’s ransom. A particular thing to point out is the hotel’s terrible internet connection, although it is free to use. Though the hotel is situated in a quieter part of Shanghai, it is not near the city centre, and it may not be a good place to stay if you want to visit the city centre frequently. Take home message is: Affordable luxurious hotel with bad internet connection, requires average amount of travel to city centre from hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwertasdf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I have stayed at this Hotel on a regular basis over the last two years and the service, quality and cleanliness were always excellent, but this last visit was disgraceful as the room was filthy with no hot water for showers or shaving. Each time I complained they said they did not understand English.
The Bathroom and Shower looked as though it had never been cleaned in months, just as the main bedroom with the dirty stained carpet.
I stayed there for 7 nights, and I was covered with infected bug bites each morning I woke up.
I looked to see if there was any alternative Hotels, but they were all booked up solid with it been the last week of the 2010 EXPO.
Most of the regular staff had left, and I definetly will NOT be going back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shanghai hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The hotel web site made it sound very nice. Upon arrive it all went down hill. I had an executive room reserved, arrived at 830 pm , was told room was not ready for check in. After explaining this was not acceptable they did find another room. The carpet in the hall ways and rooms were dirty. The water pressure in the shower was poor. Restaurant seating for breakfast was extremely limited. The language skills of the staff was very poor. Even the manager had a very poor understanding of English.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Regal Jinfeng Hotel
Regal Jinfeng Hotel
#2,078 of 5,032 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Jinqiao
Pudong Sunshine Hotel Shanghai
Pudong Sunshine Hotel Shanghai
#1,534 of 5,032 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Jinqiao
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jinqiao
Dong Jiao State Guest Hotel
Dong Jiao State Guest Hotel
#222 of 5,032 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Jinqiao
Citadines Biyun Shanghai
Citadines Biyun Shanghai
#162 of 5,032 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Jinqiao
Hanting Express (Shanghai Xinjinqiao)
Hanting Express (Shanghai Xinjin...
#1,464 of 5,032 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Jiayou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Jiayou Hotel

Property: Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
Address: No. 159 Xin Jin Qiao Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201206, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #593 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Price range (per night): $87 - $134
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Jiayou Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel Shanghai is a Baroque style building designed according to the standard of a five-star business hotel located in the heart of the Jinqiao Export Processing Zone near the Biyun International Community, surrounded by the most important business and high tech sectors of Shanghai, Lujiazui Finance District, Lian Yang international community, Waigaoqiao-Free Trade Zone and Zhangjiang High Tech Park, only 15 minutes away from Shanghai New International Expo Center. The hotel boasts of 278 deluxe guestrooms can fully satisfy the needs of the consumers. The event facilities feature an atmospheric 407 square meters Grand Ballroom, one 372 square meters European architectural style Jiayou hall and other 8 separate rooms which are the best place for business activities. The Magnolia Chinese Restaurant, Barossa Cafe offers excellent food and beverage selections to delight and savior. Recreation like a health club for exercise or outside swimming pool, health spa and the bar are available. Most important is whenever you visit us, whether it is for business or pleasure, the Grand Park Jiayou Hotel Shanghai with its skillful and experienced team offers you service with a smile of warmth and individual dedication. We uphold "Our hotel always at your service" as our principle and are determined to bring our guests safety, coziness and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Park Jiayou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing