We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
94
78
55
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
78
55
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed here with a college student group and did not have high expectations. Instead I found a very clean, modern hotel with very comfortable rooms (I loved the bed and pillows), a great breakfast. It is located near Fudan University and a metro stop is close by, as are convenience stores and other shops. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viruten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2012

If you are looking for a traditional Chinese Hotel this isn't it. But its a great place to stay and the people are helpful if you give them time. Breakfast is a little sketchy in its variety but some boiled eggs and toast and your good to go to the largest skatepark in the world which is close by. It is the best value in Shanghai with good comfort, good service and close to the line 10 metro (subway) which will tyake you anywhere in Shanghai. There is a Pizza Hut, KFC, Burger King and Dairy Queen nearby as well as a good electronics mall and large department stores.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The room rate is reasonable, very clean room, friendly staff, however, breakfast may need improve, but compare the rate you pay, this is a super value hotel in this location.

Room tip: rooms on south side are more quieter
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brooks G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Having stayed at the HI Express in Chengdu before this hotel, I'll admit, I was disappointed by this hotel. The rooms are smaller than other properties in the chain, and feel run down and tired. Mould in the shower, which seems to be a staple in hotels in China, is a problem here. The buffet breakfast as well was limited, and did not attain the same level of the other HI properties in China. I can't speak for other neighboring properties, but I'm sure with a little digging, you'd find a better deal.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ttaylo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We asked for a non smoking room but did not get one. There was a lot of fungus in our shower. The room was not well cleaned. No refrigarator in the room (when we stayed there the temp was 35°C so it would be nice to be able to cool drinks) The airco did not work properly (filters full with dust).
The hotel had a very bad smell everywhere (reception hall, breakfast room, elevators, corridors, room). The breakfast was Chinese orientated, not international. The tables and floor in the breakfast area were not always clean. The hotel is very far from the center: 15 min walk to the nearest metro station and then again 30 - 45 min to the center (depending on where you want to go) Metro is very cheap and efficient but does not work after 22:30. Would not recommend it if you plan to visit the city. Certianly not worth 3*!!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eric188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews