We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location! Short walk to the best soup...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Shanghai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Randy M
Richardson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location - Unit Needs Attention”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I rated the apartment as only average because of the pros and cons of the unit. First the pros. Excellent location just a couple of hundred meters from People's Square. The apartment tower is adjacent to a couple of government buildings so it was easy to hail a cab. Cabs are very inexpensive in Shanghai and, for two or more individuals, are actually less expensive than the city's metro system. The apartment is very large with a sizeable kitchen, three bedrooms and two bathrooms.

Now the cons. All rooms have separate air conditioners. One bedroom's AC was not functioning. The master bath has a shower but the other bathroom has a jacuzzi that can only be used for baths. It would be better if a shower curtain could be fitted around the bath to make it more usable. The apartment has a dishwasher (unusual for Shanghai) but it did not work; same thing for the clothes dryer. The kitchen was not fully cleaned and contained partial food items that we had no idea were safe to use.

So, that is the good and bad. If the unit was better cleaned and had all its appliances working, this would be a five star unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not fully cleaned and malfunctioning appliances
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fromaroun...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location! Short walk to the best soup dumplings!!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jessie's condo is in a great, quiet location, close to many cafe's, shops, and restaurants. A main metro hub is a short 10 min. walk away. The condo is large and my family of 5 adults had enough space with no crowding. There was a great evening view of the Bund in the distance. Basic kitchen items were in place, along with teas and sugar. Condo wifi worked well. The one drawback was that there is only one stall shower, despite the two bathroom setup. Beds are firm, as is the Chinese way, but the sofa is comfy and large enough to sleep on. Bathroom linens need an upgrade. Jess is very helpful with advice and maps. Overall, we enjoyed our 5 day stay very much. (FYI: Jia Jia Tang Bao for soup dumplings)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, view and very friendly host”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this apartment together with my friends for over a week. It was a really great experience, view was amazing, the apartment is very big and bright. The host is really friendly and was helping us throughout our stay giving advices an recommendations of the places worth seeing. In the apartment you can find all what you need. We have been travel all over China for over a month and that was by far the best place we have stayed with a western standard which is really difficult to find. We highly recommend that place for families and friends travelling to Shanghai. Thanks again Jess for everything! hope to see you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amather20...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days in Shanghai staying at this great apartment which is very central and well appointed. Jessica was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEL97
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location, wonderful host (owner)”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
7
people found this review helpful

The location was good and central, with 人民广场 metro a convenient 10mins walk away (with children in tow). The apartment was well furnished, neat and cozy with heating throughout. An added bonus was the availability of a washer and dryer within the apartment. The owner, Jessica, supplied a cold & hot drinking water dispenser too!!

Our stay in the apartment was split into 2 periods, with a 3D2N gap in between because we made a short trip to Hangzhou. Learning of this, Jessica graciously offered to store our bigger bulky luggage in the apartment (under her lock and key) for the time we were off to Hangzhou. We were thus able to travel light to Hangzhou.

In all, Jessica's thoughtfulness and kindness made our stay a pleasurable and comfortable one! Thank you, Jessica!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing