We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
10
71
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
71
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light sleeper room was clean breakfast buffet starbucks subway location airport english taxi china carpet desk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The Hotel is well connected with subway, the station is 100 meters.

From Pudong airport approx 1 hour subway

The room was clean and very quite.

Good selection of different food styles in the breakfast buffet.

Pleanty of restaurant all around the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo_Lavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Staffs in reception are professional in my viewpoint. The room I stayed is clean, bed/pillows are all fine just the showeroom is a bit small as not much space for putting my travel kits.
Location of the hotel is a big benefit. It is so close to underground(South Shaanxi Road Station), only 2 mins by walk. You can easily get any tourist spots by subway from here. There are two shopping malls near by, so it is convenient to grab some food / doing groceries in the mall. The area is peaceful beautiful, it is relaxing walking down the streets.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The Mason is in a fantastic shopping area and close to all types of restaurants, coffee shops and street food. The rooms are clean and the service great. We had easy relaxed nights of sleep. The desk assisted us with taxis etc. and there are many subway lines to choose from.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel in French Quarter. Convenient for my meetings. Breakfast extra cost and hard to find. On 8th floor so think but minimum signage down a open walk way.
Food nothing special or the room. Buffet style.
Rooms basic and clean. Best part was rate. There is a lounge on 3rd f? but under used and no alcohol. Another restaurant attached but did not use.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I visited this hotel for business trip on Feb, 2017.

(Cost)
I paid 800 RMB for Standard room. The breakfast charge is included.

(Food)
The food is very good. Fresh fish and popular chinese food is served.
Rice quality is not so good.(but acceptable)

(Room)
The power of water at the bath tub is not strong.
The room is comfortable.
Amenity is provided.

(Location)
Depend on situation.
But my business partner said most local people know this hotel.

Room Tip: normally not loud because the hotel charge is a little bit expensive
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Voyager810618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews