We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 152
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 144
USD 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 103
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 226
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 327
USD 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 509
USD 254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 215
USD 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 143
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 107
USD 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
4
35
21
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
35
21
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This is not a hotel for tourist. While the room is spacious, it is dated. The carpet is dirty and covered with stains. The hotel provided minimal services, and the food at the buffet restaurant on the third floor was terrible. This is a hotel mainly for the locals.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank MSS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is one of the best Hotels in the central district ( ofcourse dont compare shangrila class). Very decently priced and great amenities and buffet. The rooms are spacious and well designed with 360 degree rotating TV which can be viewed fro both sides

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitprakashmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was a nice room. Beds were not too hard. Room was nice. Bathroom modern - I think the room was recently renovated. The place was very clean except the carpet. The breakfast buffet on the second floor was really good with a nice variety. The staff were friendly and helpful - while their English was not perfect there was always someone there willing to help and again were very friendly. There is also a Starbucks attached to the lobby for when I need a good coffee.

Room Tip: 15th floor was very nice
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskentdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

i quite liked this hotel. was there for a business trip and very satisfied.

Pro's
---------
- good ambience in room
- good division of space in rooms ( sitting area, bed area and work section). hotel has carved our these sections in decent sized roo and it helps. when you want to work or study then goto study section, for casual sitting or with guests the sitting area with sofa for 4 and the bed area for sleep. All areas have shotel
te lighting controls. The bed and sitting area share same big television and the television cabinet separates the sections. See images for more details
- decent buffet mix of Chinese and English breakfast
- Not very expensive specially since I stayed in 2 hotels during my 6 weeks trip and in comparison in same area i can confirm that this is not expensive.
- There is a Starbucks at the ground floor
Cons
---------
- the breakfast toaster is damaged and in poor condition. dear management its a small thing please correct.
- if u stay for a month breakfast and dinner buffet gets monotonous, needs more variety on day to day basis.
- The staff is not good English speaking, and it is not very convenient . Just to order coffee and sugar in room service is tough. For a Business hotel catering to international guests i would expect English speaking staff and majority of departments which are directly interacting with customers ( Housekeeping, room service, front office)

overall good hotel

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank rohitprakashmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed here 3 times due to their relation with the Chinese Academy of Science and our need to be in the area. The rooms are basic, a bit run down, the staff speak almost no English, slow internet, and check in and out are extremely slow! However, we were willing to continue staying there until our third visit. We reserved a non-smoking room, paid in advance, but when we checked in, at the time we said we would, they had no non-smoking rooms left. We had to take a smoking room. That is not really unusual as we found our 'non-smoking room' from before smelled of smoke and had plenty of cigarette burns in the carpet and sofa. Still, we were pretty upset and decided to go to better hotels after that.
Will NOT return!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlternateRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews