We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location near business district”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shanghai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Citic Pent Ox Metropolis Business Hotel
Ranked #1,131 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Newly furnished hotel with good gym, there is a bus stop opposite the hotel that takes you to the metro station or the business district. The rooms are a good size with a view of the city and clean bathroom

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie Jones N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2008

booked 2br apartment thro sinhotel, location description by sinhotel "The hotel enjoys good transportation links and is only 3 minutes from Yan'an Road tunnel and about 20 minutes walk to the Oriental Pearl Tower". guess what ? its 15mins TAXI ride away to the tower and the nearest subway is 'brisk' 20 min walk.
it was drizzling a bit first day we arrived so getting a taxi was a nightmare, eventually got a bus to the pearl tower to get to the subway
hotel reception staff spoke little or no english, didn't have a map of the city or the subway. Breakfast(not fit for humans) included was Chinese, leftovers from the nite before and waterdown orange juice – again rest staff didn’t speak or understood any english. I asked for a ‘western’ b’fast at the reception and was directed to another building where i had to pay 40yuan and found ‘western’ is Chinese with a slice of toast, so i just walked out. Needless to say we moved to another hotel near ‘people sq.’ And on checkout the reception staff was rude & arrogant as they weren’t happy with us leaving early and practically thro the credit card in my face. I tell you i couldn’t get out of this hotel fast enough.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pakispice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank bimbamaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#5 of 5,222 in Shanghai
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Hongkou
Hyatt on the Bund
Hyatt on the Bund
#53 of 5,222 in Shanghai
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citic Pent Ox Metropolis Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citic Pent Ox Metropolis Business Hotel

Address: No.1081-1089 Pudong Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,131 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: AU$115 - AU$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Citic Pent Ox Metropolis Business Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 438

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing