We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
183
373
83
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
373
83
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentpeople's squarenanjing roadsmall kitchenthese apartmentspots and panswashing machinedining tablewalking distancedashijie stationminute walkshanghai museumliving areafood streetpeople's parksmall supermarketcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We spent 4 nights there and were very pleased with all aspects. The staff were very pleasant, extremely helpful and there was always at least one on reception with very good English. The apartment was spotless, and very roomy and comfortable, and even had a washing machine. There is also a Gym for those who need it. The breakfasts were fabulous with individual omelettes cooked upon request. The location was terrific, and withing walking distance to the Bund, Yuyuan Gardens and about 3 metro stations. Also opposite is a small supermarket, and nearby a bakery with hand made biscuits. A speciality Tea Shop was nearby as well. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were on about the 7th floor and but not sure which outlook.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We spent here for 4 nights with a great memory. Location is the best, about 200m to the subway, convenient stores and restaurants just a short distance. Breakfast was average however staff were extremely helpful. We booked family room with good size and clean, with washing machine in suite. Highly recommend this hotel for family if you plan for Shanghai

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DungPham73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

New Harbour is a good hotel and perfect price hotel in shanghai for tourists. Rooms very clean includes with bathroom and kitchen. Staff memeber also very friendly with their customers. It is situated in Central location of shanghai. Also CBT can see from the hotel. Thank you very much. I will come again when I come Shanghai

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vidura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This was my second stay at the property after one last April. if anything, they have only become even more better. The location is excellent with Dashijie metro station at a walking distance which I prefer compared to the crowded people's square metro station. People's square, pedestrian street and such attractions are all within walking distance. The area is quite good and is dotted with numerous local restaurants, grocery stores and nightlife options. The apartment is great, very clean and well appointed. The only downside was that there was only one bathroom/toilet in our 2 bedroom apartment. They have a nice indoor pool with a large enough jacuzzi and a good sauna. Breakfast was average. Service was outstanding, with any request to housekeeping taking hardly 2-3 min to fulfil, the staff were very warm and courteous, always serving with a smile. Continues to be my favourite stay for 3-4 days plus visits in Shanghai, highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night when we visited a relative. The one bedroom suite was gorgeous and roomy!

The entire apartment includes a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, living room and dining area. Apartment is well equipped. Basic necessities of a traveller can be found here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FranzmanFLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews