We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
23
35
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
35
10
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This hotel is a bit old, but overall you'll find everything you expect. Food is very good, rooms are large and the location although a bit remote makes it a quiet retreat. English is only spoken by few staff members. Inddor pool is of reasonable size but think to bring your swimming cap or else you'll have to buy an expensive one...

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S4568DUpatrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This was a business trip. Everything was great. Upon entering there is a lovely smell of something floral - very calming and chilled. There are lots of large paintings everywhere which are lovely to look at. I know very little Chinese and was made to feel very welcome. As the videos at the airport say, a smile and a wave with 'ni hao' go a long way! Also learn 'Xie Xie' which is thank you - also important! The room was comfortable and clean, a bit dated but all fine and housekeeping checked in on me every evening to give me fruit and make sure I was ok, which was amazing. Candy and her team in the restaurant were fantastic - they were all very friendly and kind. The food was good, I recommend the chicken and pesto wrap with chips from the Western menu. It was great. be mindful that wine is only sold by the bottle and not by the glass and there are no beer bottle openers in the bedrooms even though there are bottles of beer. Excellent wifi. The mattress was really solid and firm so I slept really well.

A great stay if you are over that way in Shanghai.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I was booked into this hotel by a client. Otherwise would not have found it as it is not in a main hotel area of Shanghai. Its old, but I did have a pleasant stay. It is next to the Shanghai Botanical gardens which can be accessed directly from the compound which makes a pleasant change from the usual noise and traffic. But it seems to be far from anywhere unless have transport or use a taxi. Glad I stayed, but probably wouldn't seek it out again

Room tip: Sggest the back of hotel as the window noise insulation not very good.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlantationJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Great hotel and excellent customer service. I would just advise that the facilities are old and out dated. I would not recommend in going if you like a spa and hair salon in the hotel. I would say that this is a standard 3 star for the most part. The breakfast is not good. It is like a American international breakfast. Not Chinese.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherrysherry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Take taxi from pudong airport to the hotel around 45 minutes and RMB140. Actually, the hongiao airport is more close to the hotel. Hotel room is clean. I book the hotel with breakfast, and the breakfast is good. Free Wifi.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceWanHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews