We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,800 results
Traveller rating
2,330
372
62
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,330
372
62
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz bar cathay room gold lounge the dragon art deco phoenix restaurant jasmine lounge iconic hotel nanjing road high tea rooftop terrace walk in closet dressing room across the river huge bathroom the ground floor fabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,800 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely Art Deco hotel in a great location, minutes from the Metro and right in the shopping area.
The old jazz bar is worth a visit as is the top floor Chinese restaurant, where the manager was more tan helpful!!

Room Tip: Club floor rooms are best
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recent visit found the hallways where the beautiful photos of the History of the Peace Hotel were replaced by shallow stories about the movies shot at the hotel.
Really??!! Have you lost your knuckles?
Wanted to have tea and found 345 Yuan per person unreasonably priced as there were three of us. If we did, we would have paid 750 plus taxes for tea and a tray of the most disconcerting small pieces of cakes and pastry while listening to a most sickly disinterested pianist playing. Besides us, there would have been two other tables in almost cemetrey like atmosphere.
The cafe outside with a street view had a better experience and menu.
Oh Fairmont, what have you done??!!! What a shame.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank KTan0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Fairmont Peace Hotel is truly a gem. It is located at the Bund, along Nanjing Road. We found this very convenient as multiple restaurants, bars, shopping malls etc. are all located within walking distance. As a result of its central location too, guests are treated to the view of the river and beautifully-lit skyscrapers, which was simply breathtaking.

We loved the art deco style of the hotel, in which the nostalgia of old Shanghai is tastefully fused with the luxury of a 5 star hotel. Needless the say, the room was extremely comfortable, spacious, clean and contained everything one would need while traveling. The hotel also has a gym, pool and yoga facility, which we wished we had more time to enjoy.

We were spoilt for choice at breakfast every morning as the Jasmine Lounge and the Gold Lounge served a delicious buffet breakfast. The service was definitely noteworthy as the attendants remembered how we liked our coffee on our second day. Such personalized service truly made us feel like valued guests.

Yet another standout feature was the Old Jazz Band, which we enjoyed several times. It was the perfect way to end a busy day of exploring - listening to songs from yesteryears being played by band members in their 60s through their 80s, while enjoying a glass of wine.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the Fairmont Peace Hotel and appreciated the quality and consistency of its amenities, décor, and services.

We highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An exceptional Art Deco Hotel in a fabulous location with caring staff.Amazing period decor, beautiful views, quality restaurants and great service !!Big call out to the Concierge Alfred who’s good humour and helpfulness made for a great stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed in a very spacious room with excellent facilities as part of a group tour with Scenic Tours just recently. The location of the hotel is just perfect for shopping and walking along the bund at night to see the spectacular light show. However we have one complaint about our experience at this hotel. Since our return to Western Australia, we are constantly being bombarded with emails from Accor written in Chinese characters. Please could the Fairmont staff put a stop to this it is very annoying. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lizba255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Peace-Mgr, Manager at Fairmont Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Lizba255103,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that our location, your room helped make your stay so enjoyable and memorable.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Fairmont Peace Hotel soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews