We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,624)
Filter reviews
2,624 results
Traveller rating
1,586
748
203
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,586
748
203
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jin mao towercloud barpiano bartallest hotelhotel startsifc mallthe pearlthe financial districtriver viewfloor to ceiling windowsthe club loungepuxi sideacross the riverluxury hoteltop floorfantastic hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,624 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was only able to stay one night at the GH on my recent trip to Shanghai due to a fast-moving schedule, but it was a great experience. Although the hotel is no longer the highest in the city, the views are still spectacular, while the room and service were both superb. The location is also great, right in the heart of Pudong. I would absolutely recommend the hotel and hope to return on future stays.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank REM_LiveAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Shanghai!

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for sharing!

We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for all of our guests, we very much appreciate your recognition of our attentive and professional service.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Shanghai.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms are clean. The breakfast buffet has a delicious variety of international choices. The staff is friendly.

This hotel was a better choice than the Park Hyatt during rainy weather. The Grand Hyatt has a under ground connection to the IFC mall.

The hotel lobby is on the 54th floor. Hotel rooms start on the 59th floor.

*** You will be sleeping 59+ floors up in a skyscraper. Expect two things:
You’ll feel the room sway (like a smooth airplane ride) occasionally during the night.
You’ll hear the wind howl between this hotel, Park Hyatt, and Shanghai Tower. Use the provided ear plugs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your recognition. At Hyatt, it is our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wish you safe onward travels.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Beautiful and modern hotel. Central location to business district. Stunning views and helpful staff. Conducive for business or pleasure stays. The rooms were spacious and equipped with everything you could need.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kerushagovender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Shanghai!

Thank you so much for staying at Grand Hyatt Shanghai for taking the time to share your thoughts with us here.

We were most delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our excellent service. At Grand Hyatt Shanghai, we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for all of our guests, so your feedback warms our hearts. Thank you so much for your great comments, which we will be sure to share with our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Unsurprisingly, Service is top-notch. Views are incredible. Breakfast buffet is superb and good value. Other guests are a bit unpleasant, but I recommend ignoring them and focusing on the excellent views from the room and lobby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your recognition. At Hyatt, it is our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wish you safe onward travels.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I was there for a week through Chinese New Year. It was great fun. Many families were there for the holiday, so the hotel swarmed with happy children. The rooms had wonderful views of the river and The Bund (although the dirty windows inhibited photographing).

The location was perfect for my needs -- a five minute fast walk to the Metro. There's a large grocery in the adjacent mall, for snacks, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WagnersParsifal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Shanghai!

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for sharing!

We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for all of our guests, we very much appreciate your recognition of our attentive and professional service.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Shanghai.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews