We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Kerry you get excellent serice for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #13 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Kerry you get excellent serice for your money”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Since opening I am nearly every month a few days in Kerry hotel.
I prefer a quiet location and best service, both I find there. The staff are very handsame and friendly, and the free use of the minibar articles is unique. Also the size and cleanness of the rooms is excellent.

Room Tip: Get Golden Circle member before you stay in a Shangri La Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hermann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    225
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
122
39
24
767
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Kerry 4 times now and each time I discover more. From the state of the art Fitness Center, Child activiity center, to the Mall conected to the hotel, all you need for a great stay in Shanghai is here. The hotel staff is remarkable. The food & beverage locations are dynomite within the hotel, as is the access to other f&b locations in the mall and surrounding area. Having a metro hub right at the hotel is a HUGE plus and makes getting around Shanghai very easy. I look forward to my next trip!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, some of the corner rooms offer additional windows and broader views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowboysoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Spent a week at the Kerry Hotel on Business. From when I checked in until I checked out the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very nice with lots of room. The view from the 23rd floor overlooking Century Park was very nice when the weather allowed. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of food choices. My favorite place was "The Brew", an onsite microbewery with 6 beers and live music. A very nice place to relax.
It is conviently located at the end of Metro line 7 and a short walk to Meihua street. It was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Request a high level room overlooking Century Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our first experience in Shanghai was delightful, and the Kerry Hotel was no stranger to this. From the moment we stepped out of the airport arrival lounge to our farewell to Shanghai, the hotel has covered all our desires.. The airport transfer, the greetings from everyone in the reception area every day, the comfortable room with a view of the skyscrapers, the wonderful restaurants and shopping boutiques, the very efficient personnel on our floor, all this combined created an unforgettable experience. Without a doubt, a 5 star performance for the Kerry Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view on the Pudong financial district and Century Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iseult2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I recently stayed a week at the Kerry hotel in Pudong Shanghai. Although it is a big hotel which caters mostly business people, the staff across the board were very personal and provided excellent service which you would expect from a boutique hotel. The room was a good size, and the minibar was free of charge. The hotel has the largest gym in Shanghai with top of the line equipment as well as group classes which are complimentary for all hotel guests.I would also like to mention the concierge staff, they were all very accommodating as far as daily activities, sightseeing, and restaurants reservation. They always greeted me and knew my name, and most of all wanted to followed up in order to make sure that my requests were fulfilled. If you are staying in Pudong, the hotel is very close to the subway (line 7) which takes you to most tourist atractions, as well as the Maglev fast train to the international airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarmufmaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#76 of 5,059 in Shanghai
431 reviews
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Property: Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Price range (per night): $255 - $818
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing