We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #14 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A delightful experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our first experience in Shanghai was delightful, and the Kerry Hotel was no stranger to this. From the moment we stepped out of the airport arrival lounge to our farewell to Shanghai, the hotel has covered all our desires.. The airport transfer, the greetings from everyone in the reception area every day, the comfortable room with a view of the skyscrapers, the wonderful restaurants and shopping boutiques, the very efficient personnel on our floor, all this combined created an unforgettable experience. Without a doubt, a 5 star performance for the Kerry Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view on the Pudong financial district and Century Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iseult2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    223
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
121
39
24
760
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I recently stayed a week at the Kerry hotel in Pudong Shanghai. Although it is a big hotel which caters mostly business people, the staff across the board were very personal and provided excellent service which you would expect from a boutique hotel. The room was a good size, and the minibar was free of charge. The hotel has the largest gym in Shanghai with top of the line equipment as well as group classes which are complimentary for all hotel guests.I would also like to mention the concierge staff, they were all very accommodating as far as daily activities, sightseeing, and restaurants reservation. They always greeted me and knew my name, and most of all wanted to followed up in order to make sure that my requests were fulfilled. If you are staying in Pudong, the hotel is very close to the subway (line 7) which takes you to most tourist atractions, as well as the Maglev fast train to the international airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarmufmaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Very nice Hotel.. Reception and Fitnes Center.
Breakfast is perfect. I was four times @Kerry hotel. Each Time was better than the Last time.
Golden Circle membership is also one of the Best Awards for Guest.
Room Service was very clean .
Very nice Hotel.. Reception and Fitnes Center.
Breakfast is perfect. I was four times @Kerry hotel. Each Time was better than the Last time.
Golden Circle membership is also one of the Best Awards for Guest.
Room Service was very clean .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Türkay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Even though we live in Shanghai, my girlfriend and I stayed at the Kerry for a "Staycation" because there is a lot of amenities and things to do on the Kerry Parkside property.

And we did pretty much everything -- we at The Meet, had drinks and watched a live band at The Brew, worked out in the Kerry Sports Center (awesome gym with brand-new equipment), and my girlfriend got a Wushu Massage.

The food at The Meet was good but, honestly, the quality of side dishes should have been executed a lot better. We also tried the Tomahawk, which was fantastic, a little spendy but very tasty and fed four of us.

Drinks at The Brew were also very good. The Brew Master gave us a tour of the facility and let us in on his secrets for brewing one of the best (and only) microbrews in Shanghai. Live music on Friday night was nice, too, and only a few steps away from our room.

The Premium Club-level rooms are definitely worth the money -- spacious, GREAT view, and the business center has meeting rooms and computers for the business traveler in all of us!

After it was all over, we did a little shopping at the Kerry Parkside shopping mall, which is accessible from the hotel. Good stay for us!

Room Tip: If it's not too expensive, upgrade to Premium Club level -- the rooms are huge and have a fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Came in from Bangalore and wanted my (only) suit cleaned and pressed.. Due to my own failure, I only brought one... 'Fast track cleaning service' takes 2 hours they said... After me informing them that every minute faster would be highly appreciated, they managed to get it done in 45 mins! Just enough to take the shower, drink a coffee and open the door again.. Wow!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
#3 of 5,032 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Property: Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Price range (per night): $254 - $604
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing